We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga Weekend at Grandview B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My recent stay with Gwendolyn and Dennis at Grandview B & B was truly one of the most memorable and enjoyable trips I have ever experienced. I planned my stay several months ago, with the help of Gwendolyn, to have an aquatic yoga experience with many "Mermaid Sisters." She was instrumental in making my stay all that more a pleasure, even helping me to arrange comfortable and safe transportation to and from the airport. My room and their entire B & B is adorned with beautiful and historical artifacts of the home's period and comforting corners could be found to rest, relax, or socialize, both inside and outside. Rooms were cleaned and tidied up daily. I loved the wrap around porch and beautiful, warm salt water pool area and took advantage of the setting for some very relaxing swims. Gwendolyn, Dennis and their staff went out of their way to make each guest feel comfortable and "at home." Home cooked breakfast and social snacks were served and were delicious. When I asked for information about the area, I was given wonderful suggestions as to where to walk and visit. I met new friends and made plans in my head to return when I can with more members of my family. This was one of the very best traveling and learning experiences I have ever had and I am grateful to all the staff at Grandview B & B who made us all feel like family. I hope to plan a return visit in the near future. Thank you Gwendolyn and Dennis! If I could give you ten stars, I would!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Lauren,

Thank you so very much for writing about your time at the Grandview. I so appreciate you taking time to share.

I will treasure the wonderful weekend and connections with everyone.

Please stay in touch,

Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment of my late arrival to the tearful goodbyes, the Grandview was my home base comfort zone for 4 days. Gwendolyn, Dennis & staff made this an exceptionally gratifying stay through a busy yoga workshop, and I am grateful to all - especially Paula, for going above and beyond on a last minute item needed one early morning. The grounds are spotless, the room and bed absolutely peaceful. The salt water pool is just heavenly at a perfect 84 degrees. Transitioning "GREEN" here with lovely organic bath products for body and hair. We walked into town every night for great dinners, and returned to the charming inn to read & rock on the front porch before bed. Can't wait to get back again! Highly recommend a cup of their incredible coffee with breakfast and taking a nap under the veranda by the pool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Erin,

You are so kind to say such lovely things about the Grandview.

I really hope to have another gathering with all of you wonderful ladies again very soon.

Please do not lose touch.

Enjoy your new adventure.

Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

It's getting close to fall and the holidays aren't far away!! Looking for a nice quaint place to relax while visiting the sweet town of Mount Dora??? This is the place to visit. Only a short walk to downtown and far enough from traffic. You can relax and enjoy 5 star service from Gwendolyn and Dennis the inn keepers. Enjoy a beautiful charming room in a historical home. Breakfast consists of locally grown food cooked to perfection. Four courses of delicious cooking soo filling you won't need lunch!! If you like to partake in an afternoon cocktail and snack then join the house guests for cocktail hour provided compliments of Gwendolyn. Don't worry about being thirsty because before you go out shopping or just enjoying the sites you will be provided with bottled water. If you don't feel like leaving then enjoy a nice dip in the beautiful saltwater swimming pool. Gwendolyn and Dennis pride themselves on satisfaction of your stay. You will not be dissapointed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cheryld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Cheryl & Chris,

We are so happy that you landed here. It was so much fun celebrating your Birthday. :)

Can't wait to see you soon.

Many, many thanks,
Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

If I could give this establishment 6 Stars, I would! The Windmill Cottage was perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed the idyllic setting and extremely friendly and helpful owners!

Every detail of the stay was fabulous - cannot wait to return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmyFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so very much Amy for your kind words about your stay. We were glad to host you and your girls.

Enjoy the rest of your Summer,

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are super clean and comfortable. It is dog friendly! The fresh breakfast was out of this world. Cant say enough about how friendly the owners are. Really a great experience. Definately coming back. Walking distance from the downtown area

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claudine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Jennifer & Claudine,

It was really fun having you stay with us. It definitely felt like welcoming old friends and I can't wait to have you visit again.

P.S. I'm already missing Nutty, who is super adorable.

Until we meet again,

Gwendolyn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
975 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
576 reviews
8.6 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
128 reviews
0.6 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
238 reviews
0.9 km away
Heron Cay Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: $245 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing