We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adora Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farnsworth House(Mount Dora)
US$140
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison en Ville(Mount Dora)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Inn B&B(Mount Dora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
431
51
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
51
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreehouse roomvanilla roomjohn arthurmy husband and icamel suitewonderful hostsbreakfast tableeach morningother guestsdelicious breakfastvery nice stayfrittatanew friendsfront porchthird floormade us feeltwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited Mt. Dora for the annual Antique Wooden boat show. We drove from Vero Beach and a couple of our friends flew in from Virginia. We chose the ADORA Inn based on Trip Advisor recommendations. And we are glad we did! John and Arthur welcomed us upon our arrival and gave us the lay of the land including restaurant references, points of interest, and so forth. Our room (Treehouse) was quite special and worth the steps necessary to climb up to it. Very clean and spacious. The art throughout the house was quite good and was painted by Arthur, a New York transplant via Turks and Caicos and Miami. Their two dogs were precious and made us feel at home. The town of Mr. Dora is magical and is worth the visit. We felt as if we were living in a Norman Rockwell painting. And the boat show was incredible. A vast collection of perfectly restored Antique Wooden boats. What's not to like? The best part of our visit were the breakfasts. John is a chef and his creations were quite special. Not to mention yummy. We were sad to leave but are planning a return visit during December to view the town's Christmas lights. John and Arthur promised us that we will enjoy them. And a visit to the ADORA Inn is one present we look forward to receiving!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Boone7548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We're looking forward to your return next Christmas season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Upon arrival my wife and I, celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary, were greeted cheerfully by Arthur in the kitchen at the rear of the house. It was through the kitchen that we entered the home, luggage in tow, and were struck immediately by the warmth and vitality within. Despite the century plus age of the building, the interior and occupants possessed a modern elegance and delightfully enhanced the already charming dwelling.

My wife and I stayed in the Treehouse Room on the third floor of the house and absolutely loved it. The space was ample and the bed was quite comfortable. All of our needs were met and we had every bit of privacy and peace required. The bathroom featured a very large tub and although there was not a traditional shower set-up, we enjoyed the alternative style of bathing. Such temporary adjustments in convenience allow the mind to wander to days of old when the luxuries we enjoy today would have seemed vastly extravagant.

Each morning we were greeted by the wafting aromas of a gourmet breakfast being prepared in the kitchen by either host John or Arthur. It was on the morning of our first full day that we realized the depth of care these hosts took to provide an astounding experience to every guest of the inn. An interesting dichotomy began to emerge between the absolute professionalism of the pair and the overwhelming sense of ease and comfort they implied through every interaction. It was truly as if we were in the home of dear friends.

When breakfast was served there were two tables available; one inside and another on the four-season front porch. All of the guests of the inn would congregate and choose a table. The interaction with new friends was a delight and only dwarfed by the amazing story-telling ability of John. We had the privilege of enjoying breakfast with John on two of our three mornings at the Adora Inn and he is a wealth of knowledge with an amazing ability to spin a yarn.

On our final evening my wife and I were treated to an intimate Dinner at the Inn which was quaint and fantastic. Both John and Arthur catered to us as hosts and sat with us as friends and the experience could not have been more memorable. Throughout our time at the Adora Inn the food was spectacular and dinner was no exception. As hosts John and Arthur do this all the time so for them it may have been routine, but for us it was anything but.

I could not recommend the Adora Inn to a higher degree. As a hospitality professional I understand and appreciate the level of professionalism and quality of service provided by the Adora Inn. Not once was cleanliness an issue nor was any need unmet. Having interacted with several repeat guests during our four days at the inn, it is clear that service of a consistently high quality is the standard that has been set by John and Arthur and the Adora Inn is a destination that will forever be recalled with fondness.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Hardy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Hardy,

Omg! what else can we say but thank you, thank you, thank you. It was our pleasure having you stay at the Inn and we're so glad we met your expectation. Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is a delightful inn located in downtown Mt. Dora with easy access to everything. The inn is tastefully decorated with modern art, a nice break from Victorian clutter. Breakfast is just delicious with fresh baked pastries, perfect eggs and local in season fruit. All the rooms are upstairs so expect some stair climbing. The innkeepers are perfect hosts. We had just a wonderful birthday weekend. We look forward to returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Genece M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Genece,

Thank you so very much for the kind review. We hope to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a wonderful experience. The Inn is so well-located - just a few blocks from all the shops and restaurants, but quiet and tranquil with a lovely front porch for just sitting and enjoying. Traveling with our good friends, we stayed in the Camel and Periwinkle rooms - each decorated very differently but each cozy and inviting. John and Arthur are great hosts and fixed a fabulous full breakfast - frittata, fruit, homemade pastries to die for. And they joined us for breakfast so we got to know them a bit and learn more about the Inn and Mt. Dora. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseOCcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Denise,

So glad you enjoyed your stay at our Adora Inn and we're looking forward to seeing next time! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I LOVED this B&B. Great location and delicious breakfasts. The food was fresh and the dishes were different and unique. John and Arthur (innkeepers) are very nice. We really enjoyed our time there. We’ll definitely come back :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review. We really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews