We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
Ranked #24 of 1,062 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy Fruits, homemade Soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, Omlettes, delicious Sandwiches & Panini, Seafood Crepes, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits. All day Brunch is served, sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail,such as Mimosa, Strawberry Orange Mimosa, our favorite Fruit Lemonade Mocktails, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas. Relax with family & friends or simply bring the paper or a good book & enjoy watching the world go by.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Incredible place for breakfast. Menu is filled with many different kinds of pancakes, French toast, various egg combinations and muffins. Also open for lunch.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Jane's and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I love coming to Jane’s Cafe on 3rd Street South in Naples. It makes me feel like I’m on vacation somewhere else. The garden with the fountain, the red umbrellas, and the flowers is beautiful and cozy. The food is terrific. I had their signature salad and it was a 10 out of 10!

Thank ichelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear ichelew,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Jane's and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous cafe in a garden with waterfall! Food was very good with quite a few choices and all very high quality. Even had a Taylor’s of Harrogate Earl Grey in the tea choices so I was very happy! The waitress was nice and professional. Toilets were clean.

Thank UKCemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear UKCemj,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Jane's and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Best wishes, Jane & Team xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

You definitely come for the outdoor seating and trickling fountain. We thought the food was just average though the service was good. And for average food, the prices are a little steep. It was probably the blandest western omelet I've ever had but pepper and tabasco helped it out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Lawson,
We strive to give each guest a 5 star experience at Jane's, and we are sorry this was not the case. We do buy the best ingredients for all of our dishes, and we hope you give us another chance to wow you.
Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xoxo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We usually save visits to Jane's for the weekend. During season, there's always a wait. Not so during the summer. We sat outside by the fountain and enjoyed a delicious breakfast with friendly service. The special french toast this particular day was stuffed with nutella, strawberries and bananas. The challah was thick, perfectly cooked, with plenty of berries and a generous portion of real maple syrup. My husband's farmers omelette was loaded with veggies and cheese and served with a nice side of fruit. Coffee was good and the OJ was fresh squeezed. One thing I've noticed on each visit: this is a pup-friendly place, so lots of folks bring their pooches. Being dog people, we're happy about that. Breakfast for two was just under $54. We've paid more for less in some places around Naples and have had an occasional miss on meals at Jane's, but on this mid-June occasion, everything was spot-on.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw5naples, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Tim,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Jane's and we look forward to seeing you next time! P.S. We love the pups too!
Best wishes,
Jane & Team xox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing