We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 for 15”

Rosedale Brick Oven
Ranked #67 of 1,012 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From delicious soups, salads and appetizers to mouth watering pasta dishes.With aromatic and tantalizing specials of meats and fish, there is something for everyone. Our Wood Burning pizzas will save you the airfare of traveling to Napoli, Italia. Recipes from our New York neighborhoods brought to you and prepared fresh every day. Even our breads are home made. We use only the best imported products available to create dishes you will crave time and time again. •A Tuscan theme with old world brick, tiles and wood that make you feel at ease. •A warm, friendly staff that greets you and welcomes you home. •Watch our pizza and pasta chefs prepare your meal, using only the finest imported and local ingredients to ensure your meal tastes the best. •Watch us prepare our dough and pizza sauce made from imported San Marzano tomatoes. •Our authentic wood-fired brick oven, with its flames in view, sending an aroma throughout that excite your senses. •As you explore the menu, you will find many delicious dishes. Enjoy soft music with songs from the "Rat Pack", Frankie Valli and others. Watch silent video monitors featuring classic black and white movies and photos of old times past. Whether sitting and enjoying a meal, being at the bar sipping a glass of wine or drinking your favorite beer, your senses will be excited. Don't forget our Espresso and desserts. Early bird specials, lunch specials, daily specials and happy hour.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We now have had 15 straight spectacular meals at Rosedale's. Authentic and incredibly fresh make eating here a treat to the taste buds. It's so good you don't want to leave. Owners always on hand to make sure it's to their high standards. Fantastic pizzas, real homemade Italian dishes. Ordered a side of meatballs this time. So great I got another order to go. You can't go wrong here, time after time after time! Say hi to Joe or Joe or Jillian from 15 for 15 next visit. We're going back for 16 later this week and Rosedales will be on our list when we return this winter!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rtewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful words. It was great reading we have consistently met your expectations in both food and service. Your review is greatly appreciated as well as your patronage with so many restaurants to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

My husband and I went the Rosedale Brick Oven after asking golfing at Eagle Lakes. We had asked one of the people who work there if they knew a good Italian restaurant and they referred us there.
We both love Italian food and since I love to cook it as well, I really enjoy trying dishes to see if I can improve on my own.
We started with the Sicilian meatball. Luckily we decided to just share it! It was really big and delicious. By the time we were served our entrees, chicken francaise and chicken picatta, we could only eat half of them. Our friendly server brought containers for us so we could enjoy the leftovers the next day. They were just as good the day after.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for the review. Yes, the Sicilian Rice Ball is both delicious and filling. I’m glad you both shared and enjoyed the appetizer. It was equally pleasing to read that you enjoyed your entree picks as well as the service provided. Your response was truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Visited on a busy night but the staff were still friendly and attentive and everywhere clean and tidy.

Large menu selection and looking at other tables the pasta portions were huge so we chose pizzas.

Piping hot and fresh ingredients made sure the pizzas were really tasty.

Would visit again.

Thank Mand789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was good reading that you enjoyed both food and service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a very good meal here tonight. Well worth the 20minute wait. Staff and food both excellent. Also had a lovely chat with the owner. Would recommend a visit.

Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you Christine for sharing your experience and the kind words. They are truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I got the lasagne,my sister got the spag and meatballs.both were ok. I got the salad with the nuts and cranberries and it was good.she got the wedding soup and really enjoyed that.

1  Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe2626, Owner at Rosedale Brick Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

I’d like to respond to your review but it’s an exact duplicate of the one you just left under a different name. Please read that if you need to see it. I find it amusing that the two of you even had to use the same title. You two really need to get out and live a little. By the way, have your partner proof read your copy first as your spelling is terrible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosedale Brick Oven also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rosedale Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing