We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Lodge(Naples)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellasera Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
641
334
76
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
334
76
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickee barfree laundryfree dinnersocial hourfull size refrigeratorlaundry roomstay there againpool barsmall kitchencomplimentary breakfasthome away from homepool sidethree nightsfire pithot tubfresh fruitbedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I've stayed in a lot of Staybridge locations and the place did not live up to the photos. You are not very close to the ocean. It was not super clean and door locks had issues and there was just this feeling of a place that was run down and not being taken care of. It looked like it needed an overhaul. Pretty sure the maids took some stuff...yep we were too trusting...but still.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your honest and straight forwardness regarding your recent visit. I am so disappointed to hear of the cleanliness and lock issues noted. This is most certainly not our standard of service. Your concerns will be shared with our management team for us to follow up on.Please accept my apologies once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We were just there for two nights, but wish we had more time there. The staff was great from beginning to end and their meals were amazing! I've had free breakfasts before, but none as nice as this. Imagine all the things you are used to and add 4 different fruits, sliced tomatoes, cheeses, cottage cheese and more!

The first three nights of the week, I was told they even cook dinners, plus you can use the Weber gas grills to make your food from a store, like steaks or ribs. The kitchen had everything you could need.

We will be back and look for other Staybridge Suites when we go elsewhere. Nice pool and only about 15 minutes to a beach or pier.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet by the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to hear that you were able to partake in our daily breakfast and our Social hours we hold every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays. We will look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Enjoyed my stay. I look forward to coming back. The staff was ver accommodating. The room is huge and I could not have asked for better customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mistique2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for such an Awesome review on our staff and referring us to your friends and family. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This place pretty much rocks - we’ve been staying here for about 15 years. Rooms are clean and modern. Continental breakfast is amazing with all the works. The only issue is there are a lot of kids and their parents don’t watch them. It’s off putting to see the patrons collecting mass amounts of food to take back to their room- clearing out the food making several trips. People should understand a Continental breakfast isn’t for you to feed you family for the entire day. Shameful to the classless people who do this. There are not words but not the hotels fault. It does explain the $30 increase in the room rates I’m sure.

The chickee bar at the pool is so nice, but can be loud if the room overlooks the pool.

The beds are not the most comfortable, but I sleep on a foam mattress at home so it may not be a fair comparison. The hotel employees seem to be long term employees, which makes a huge difference because the hotel is maintained pretty miraculously. I’m sad they stopped serving the ice tea in the lobby, that little touch kept me coming back.

We didn’t go in the pool largely because of the large influx of rowdy kids.

We love the Staybridge overall.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Wow thank you so much for your great feedback. We appreciate your honesty and will make sure to share your comments with our management team so we can address some of these suggestions. Thanks again and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The property was really nice. The rooms were larger than expected, it was nice to have the kitchen with a full refrigerator, stove burners, and a full microwave with a sink for cleanup. The bed was very comfortable.The pool and tiki bar area was well laid out and fun. The breakfast buffet was very good, I did not expect all the choices. Fresh cooked not microwaved omelets and sausages, waffles, baked goods, fresh fruit and coffee and juice. The real surprise was the social in the evening not only free beer and wine, but, hamburgers and hot dogs off the grill with all the trimmings. Was very pleased. THe only negative was even on the third floor, we could hear the people in the pool and spa late at night, made it hard to sleep. Second issue was the toilet would not refill once flushed, took the back off and adjusted it several times, last time it would not work. But, once I reported it to the desk, they immediately sent someone up to fix it. Would stay there again when I go back to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor for quiet time. Handicap accessible rooms limited.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traysee65, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Naples-Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your over all experience with us. We are very please to hear how much your enjoyed your suite along with our daily breakfast and Social hours. We hope to see you back again for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews