We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor front office staff”
Review of Bellasera Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellasera Resort
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

A little bit outdated rooms, but they are big and very well equipped. Beds are very good. Rooms are clean. Pool and gym are not big, but due to the fact that the hotel wasnt booked there was enough room for all the guests.

Restaurant (including breakfast) is no longer open.

Hotel is 2 blocks from 5th avenue where all the restaurants are located.

The reception area is way too big and the front office staff is not friendly enough.

Hotel has more potential

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Objective5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Objective5,

Thank you for staying at Bellasera and providing us with your comments. While we’re glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our spacious accommodations, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of your stay did not go as expected. At Bellasera, we are highly dedicated to providing each and every guest with a superior level of customer service, and we sincerely apologize if this was not reflective during every interaction with our team members. Further, please know that we recognize the importance of continuously investing in property upgrades and will be opening a new on property restaurant this winter. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have the chance to visit us when these upgrades are complete so we may have the opportunity to provide you with the high level of service and personal attention that Bellasera is known for. If you have any questions or would like to discuss your experience further, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

If this hotel was oceanfront or in a bigger city (like Ft.Lauderdale or Clearwater) you would easily pay twice as much. Beautiful hotel with amazing amenities and decor. Very friendly staff, and a van service that will transport you to and from the hotel within 3 miles. The rooms were well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant appeared to be closed for renovations during my stay so I was unable to try that. If it wasn't for some noise from the adjoining rooms (the jacuzzi tubs are loud when in use...there's no way around that unfortunately), this hotel would easily get an "Excellent" rating. I'd definitely stay here again when I visit the Naples area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Paul71,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable stay, from the cleanliness of our fully appointed accommodations to our friendly team members. We do apologize for any noise issues you were caused during your stay. Your intent to return means a lot to us and please let us know if we can ever be of assistance with your next booking.

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

What a great find , lovely flat huge kitchen and dining room along with beautiful large bed
Clinically clean and quiet but central for all I'll most certainly be back here
Lovely sitting room with great tv all you ever need

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rd3audi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear rd3audi,

Thank you for staying at Bellasera and providing us with your feedback. We’re so glad you had such an amazing experience at Bellasera. Your intent to return means a lot to us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a third time last week and were once again impressed with the resort. It is so beautiful, the rooms are maintained to a high standard always, and it is such a bonus to have a washer dryer with soap provided. We love the fact it is more like a suite with a full kitchen and separate bathrooms. The pool area was kept lovely as always so a shame the bar wasn’t open - which we had not been told in advance of booking which was a somewhat disappointing.

The hotel is in a great location easy to everything. It was sad to see a lot of the repair work having to be done to various spots so we felt very lucky we had still managed to come here.

Only downside this time was the reception staff were not as warm as usual. When we checked in we were not asked if we had stayed before or given any information about the hotel (ie bar closed, half the one way car park blocked off while they felled some tree branches to avoid us reversing back round again, etc). We didn’t receive our morning newspapers and basically had no interaction with any staff whatsoever, which was a shame and not what we are used to.

It will not stop us returning in due course however as the hotel is just too nice!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linds4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear Linds4y,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough review. It’s great to hear you had another enjoyable stay at our resort, from our fully appointed accommodations to our convenient, central location. We strive to provide each and every guest with a superior level of customer service and sincerely apologize if this was not as apparent during your recent stay. We would also like to apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding our on property restaurant. At Bellasera, we are committed to enhancing our guest experience at every opportunity and recognize the importance of continuously investing in property updates. We can certainly understand your disappointment and hope you have the chance to visit us when these upgrades are complete so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with the high level of service and personal attention Bellasera is known for. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for the week of hurricane IRMA. TERRI and staff were AWESOME and very accommodating. They did EVERYTHING to make our stay so pleasant and helped put our mind at ease knowing that we had a place to stay day to day. I can not thank you enough and I will highly recommend. again THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kennedysathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear kennedysathome,

Thanks so much for leaving us such a flattering review. Providing each and every guest with genuine hospitality is exactly what we aim for at Bellasera and we’re so glad this was apparent during your recent stay. Terri is a wonderful asset to our team and I look forward to sharing your kind words with her and the rest of our team members. We appreciate your kind words and hope you come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,645 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,667 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera Resort

Address: 221 Ninth St S, Naples, FL 34102-6258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $244 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a true hidden gem in the heart of Olde Naples, and find yourself just steps away from world-class shopping, galleries, and dining. Bellasera features 100 studio, 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites, 5,000 square feet of meeting & event space, outdoor heated swimming pool & whirlpool spa, fitness center, guest shuttle service and bicycles, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your Bellasera Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Hotel Naples
Bellasera Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing