We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Search for good ice cream is over”
Review of Belgian Yummies

Belgian Yummies
Ranked #13 of 49 Dessert in Naples
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: Old Fashioned Hard Truly American Ice-Cream Nothing but the best ingredients go into these recipes. We also make our own waffle cones. There are ice-cream pies and cakes in our "to go" freezer, or you can place a custom order 48 hours in advance and we will make one for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Old Fashioned Hard Truly American Ice-Cream Nothing but the best ingredients go into these recipes. We also make our own waffle cones. There are ice-cream pies and cakes in our "to go" freezer, or you can place a custom order 48 hours in advance and we will make one for you!
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I'm simple and like the drive thru cones, and I like the expensive Gelato, but $5+ for a small scoop? So I have tried many recommendations around Naples and stumbled on this one by myself. It's the best. For real chocolate connoisseurs Belgian truffles are tops. That goes into these ingredients and the service is quick. Really great little place with awesome ice cream and waffle cones.

Thank Pschram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo p, Owner at Belgian Yummies, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review ! The Belgian Yummies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We accidentally came upon Yummies and decided to drop in for a quick scoop of ice cream! So glad we did. This place has a fantastic choice of various ice creams, that it's really hard to decide which one to enjoy (unless you have huge capacity!). It was among the best ice cream joints we've ever been to. Don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mshbnyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo p, Owner at Belgian Yummies, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear,

What nice compliment. Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. It pushes us even more to do even better and better every day ! The Belgian Yummies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home after an outing with the family. It turned out to be a great decision. Everything is made on premises, the waffles were excellent and so was the ice cream. Well worth the trip, even if you have to drive a few miles out of your way.

Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo p, Owner at Belgian Yummies, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Bill

Thank you for taking your time to write this beautiful review ! The Belgian Yummies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We have had the real NY World's Fair waffles and these are NOT the real thing. We don't expect to remember what we tasted back in 1964 but we do remember recent experiences from other establishments that reminded us of the real deal. The poor clerk (nicest guy imaginable!) tried twice to make us a regular Brussels waffle but each time it was severely undercooked and horrible tasting. He warned us that the recipe changed and that it wasn't coming out good. Not sure why they were still serving it but we were not charged. We then tried the Liege waffle which was sweet and much closer to what a real one should taste like. The taste was good but not excellent. The consistency was still wrong. A good snack but not worth repeating again. Oh well, we tried. We bought some of the great looking ice cream bars and normally we have a feeling they would be outstanding. Unfortunately we ate ours a bit later (put in a freezer bag) and the ice cream was too soft at this point. Either eat one immediately or forget it. The location of this business is not real inviting at a shopping center but the inside is nice and eating here is fine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo p, Owner at Belgian Yummies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear,

Thank you very much for your review ! First I wanna apologize for what went wrong.
We would never change a family owned recipe for over 100 years. I am from Belgium and the waffles our one of our proud items we serve in our store. The only thing that I can imagine is that he forgot to check the temperature of the equipment. For both waffles.

About the Ice Cream Bars, if customers get to go Ice Cream. We always ask for the distance. Standard there are put in paper freezer bag. But if the distance is too far then we have insulated bags for sale or we even put ice in the bags to keep items frozen. It is so sad that you could enjoy our products the way that our customers did ! We put our heart and soul in our products !

So please take contact with us and I would love to invite you at our store at my expense, and I will serve you the waffles. And trust me it will be the closest you can get to original....because it is the original !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

From Belgian waffles, ice cream, to Belgian chocolate dipped pops I have tried them all. Enjoyed everything. Will not be disappointed. May be a little pricey, but well worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank richardmT2280MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo p, Owner at Belgian Yummies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your great 5 star review but even more for enjoying all our homemade products ! On behalf of the Belgian Yummies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgian Yummies also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Belgian Yummies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing