We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the crab cakes ”

Swan River Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 1,012 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Park Shore
Description: A cozy New England restaurant & raw bar, Swan River Seafood consistently brings the freshest varieties of the sea in delicious ways to happy Naples' locals and visitors. Enjoy wine and oysters at The Lobster Boat Raw Bar and dine on the largest selection of fresh market fish in Naples. The New England vibe continues out to our newly renovated patio booths. Enjoy Florida breezes as you savor the freshest fish with the friendliest service. The seafood market is open daily providing the home cook with pristine fresh fish and delicious prepared delicacies. Visit Swan RIver Seafood for local Stone Crabs October to May.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

A review here recommended the crab. Having recently been in Baltimore I was a bit skeptical about crab cakes in FL. I can tell you with absolute conviction that Swan River Seafood definitely had THE best crab cake. Absolutely worth the time, the money and the wait. Only disappointment was no liquor license, no martini. Hardly missed it.

Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Swan River Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello Eva,
Thanks for the 5 star review!!!
We love when the skeptical embrace our crab cake. It's the heart of our business...
Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely Joe McLaughlin Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The offerings at the restaurant are so many and so well prepresented it took us almost 40 minutes to decide what to order! We shared the Thai calimari to start and while we enjoyed it, we took time to consider the entire menu which is presented on electronic tablets. We finally settled on fried catfish and grilled mahi-mahi. Both were perfectly prepared. The restaurant was very busy having both inside and outside seating. There is also an expansive raw bar as well as a large retail store.

Thank amyhhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Swan River Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Amy, Thanks for the spectacular review!!!
Glad you enjoyed the meal... Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely Joe McLaughlin Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I ate here while working in Naples as it was close to my hotel. It was a pleasant evening so I sat out on the patio which was quite pleasant. It took a very long time to get service although the tables around me were being attended - I had to go ask the manager to find a waiter which is quite aggravating - I waited more than 10 minutes after being seated which is unacceptable. To the managers credit he immediately took my order and apologized profusely. The food was very good and they did give me a wonderful slice of pecan pie to make up for the oversight.

Thank Geof J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Swan River Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Geof J
Sorry about the slow service. I am glad that the manager made things better.
Hope you can give us another try...
Sincerely Joe McLaughlin Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

First time here.
It was just delicious. Good wine as well.
Great service. Maybe they shouldn't rush so much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Swan River Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Ellen, Thanks for the compliment!
Hope you come back soon...
Sincerely Joe McLaughlin Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This seafood place is absolutely fabulous! The staff is friendly, restaurant is spotless, and food is superb! Any item we try on the menu is cooked perfectly. Don’t pass this place up for another seafood joint because it’s surely the best in Naples. You can tell that this place is “managed.” Awesome job Swan River!

Thank kolenekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Swan River Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Kolenekk,
Thank you so much for an outstanding review. Reviews like yours help to motivate the staff from top to bottom. You made my day!
Sincerely Joe McLaughlin Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan River Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Swan River Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing