We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrisburg, PA
24
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Being in Naples was one of the highlights of my Florida adventure.
Visited friends and had a great visit and tour of the beautiful area
Stayed at the LaQuinta hotel downtown and was ver pleased with the love cation and accommodations.
The hotel was clean and very quiet.
I would recommend the city of Naples for a visit of one night or more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Naples is a experience that one must have to say they truly had to see another side of what Florida has to offer. We are a growing exciting unique city that has a way of offering a bit of adventure from the nature aspect to the dining choices of special cuisine chefs and lets not leave out the glittery nightlife it has to offer. We are very pleased to hear the location was helpful and the accommodations offered a relaxing period. We are always smiling when we hear they guest experience of visiting Naples was exactly what we know it should be. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Courteous and professional front desk staff. Timely service from housekeeping and maintenance staff, all smiles. Nice heated outdoor pool. Convenient to beaches and entertainment. Front desk staff doubled up as concierge and promoted Slidr, the complimentary (tips appreciated) on-demand ride service in Naples. Minor flaw: no business center with desktop and printer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 939camdenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

We are so happy to hear that the guest experience you had was exactly what it should be! The staff truly appreciates you kind comments of them all being courteous, professional. The Naples beaches, eateries, museums and nature adventures are just a piece of the glittery experience that we are glad to hear you enjoyed. We hope your travels will bring you back to our Gulf of Mexico side city so it may bring you more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The room was clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. There was also plenty of parking. The staff was friendly and helpful. Many people seemed to pick this hotel since it is pet-friendly. We heard dogs barking all night. Although this was advertised as downtown, it is a little off the beaten path. We had a car and could get where we wanted to go, but I've grown to expect downtown to mean that we can park the car and walk or take public transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Linda thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Olde Naples area. We enjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was welcoming. Many do enjoy that we offer a microwave and refrigerator in our rooms and its good to hear that it was appreciated. We hope that in your travels that you can return and be our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I wish I could leave a negative star rating, or at least a zero. My handicapped mother booked a room here, at a hotel that specifically advertises itself as being accessible. Upon arrival, the accessibility button on the front door is not in service. The doors are heavy, and she is not capable of opening the door for herself, so each trip in and out requires a person's assistance. Now, upon arrival back at the hotel this evening, the elevator is out. Not functioning. Now I realize that an elevator can have issues, but it was somehow not a priority (like the door button) for it to be fixed until there was an impossible scenario. Her medicines are in the room, her dinner, her insulin, etc. An offer was made for housekeeping to pack up her belongings and move her to a ground floor room, but clearly their lack of regard and attention to detail say that allowing them to pack her belongings would not be a good idea. Who wants a stranger rummaging through their belongings?? After several hours, an elevator company came and hand-hoisted the elevator to her floor and as I write this, she is TRAPPED off the ground floor, with no way out. The hotel says that sometime overnight it will be fixed. I am shocked and appalled at this hotel. Everyone has a bad day; things break, but how they are handled is where customer service shines. This place flopped.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CreedFan4LyFLDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your concerns and also speaking to management as the repairs were being addressed by the elevator company. We will continue to work as a team to make all guests concerns handled in a timely manner with outside vendors. Apologies and thank you for sharing for all guest reviews are important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Was very satisfied with stay. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean. Well located in Naples. Near shopping and restaurants. Close to Margo Island. Easy to find Hotel. The only fault we had was in the breakfast area. Coffee was not very good. Tasted like instant coffee. Other than that food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank susankD3553RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

We thank your for your time to do a review. It is important to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay, room was clean and that the staff was helpful. Thank you for mentioning the location was also very helpful . Your concern of the breakfast space and coffee are also appreciated so we know that these are areas that we must find solutions for. Thank you again and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $122 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing