We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$205
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$302
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$264
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
242
265
134
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
265
134
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownroom was cleantin cityhard boiled eggsbagelsfree breakfastbreakfast barwaffle makerfridge and microwavea great place to staynice poolvery nice hotelminute drivepetsfloridaavenue
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This hotel is really close to downtown Naples, the beach, restaurants and other great attractions. It was $65 cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express next door and just as close to the Naples "action." This hotel is a budget hotel...don't expect all the frills of a Hampton or Marriott. That said, it's a real deal for folks on a budget!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 384bradg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Brad thank you for taking the time to tell us about your value received as a guest in our downtown location. We are very appreciative that you mentioned how close we are to the great downtown attractions and beautiful Naples beaches. We hope to see you once again as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrisburg, PA
24
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Being in Naples was one of the highlights of my Florida adventure.
Visited friends and had a great visit and tour of the beautiful area
Stayed at the LaQuinta hotel downtown and was ver pleased with the love cation and accommodations.
The hotel was clean and very quiet.
I would recommend the city of Naples for a visit of one night or more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Naples is a experience that one must have to say they truly had to see another side of what Florida has to offer. We are a growing exciting unique city that has a way of offering a bit of adventure from the nature aspect to the dining choices of special cuisine chefs and lets not leave out the glittery nightlife it has to offer. We are very pleased to hear the location was helpful and the accommodations offered a relaxing period. We are always smiling when we hear they guest experience of visiting Naples was exactly what we know it should be. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Courteous and professional front desk staff. Timely service from housekeeping and maintenance staff, all smiles. Nice heated outdoor pool. Convenient to beaches and entertainment. Front desk staff doubled up as concierge and promoted Slidr, the complimentary (tips appreciated) on-demand ride service in Naples. Minor flaw: no business center with desktop and printer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 939camdenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

We are so happy to hear that the guest experience you had was exactly what it should be! The staff truly appreciates you kind comments of them all being courteous, professional. The Naples beaches, eateries, museums and nature adventures are just a piece of the glittery experience that we are glad to hear you enjoyed. We hope your travels will bring you back to our Gulf of Mexico side city so it may bring you more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The room was clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. There was also plenty of parking. The staff was friendly and helpful. Many people seemed to pick this hotel since it is pet-friendly. We heard dogs barking all night. Although this was advertised as downtown, it is a little off the beaten path. We had a car and could get where we wanted to go, but I've grown to expect downtown to mean that we can park the car and walk or take public transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Linda thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Olde Naples area. We enjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was welcoming. Many do enjoy that we offer a microwave and refrigerator in our rooms and its good to hear that it was appreciated. We hope that in your travels that you can return and be our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I wish I could leave a negative star rating, or at least a zero. My handicapped mother booked a room here, at a hotel that specifically advertises itself as being accessible. Upon arrival, the accessibility button on the front door is not in service. The doors are heavy, and she is not capable of opening the door for herself, so each trip in and out requires a person's assistance. Now, upon arrival back at the hotel this evening, the elevator is out. Not functioning. Now I realize that an elevator can have issues, but it was somehow not a priority (like the door button) for it to be fixed until there was an impossible scenario. Her medicines are in the room, her dinner, her insulin, etc. An offer was made for housekeeping to pack up her belongings and move her to a ground floor room, but clearly their lack of regard and attention to detail say that allowing them to pack her belongings would not be a good idea. Who wants a stranger rummaging through their belongings?? After several hours, an elevator company came and hand-hoisted the elevator to her floor and as I write this, she is TRAPPED off the ground floor, with no way out. The hotel says that sometime overnight it will be fixed. I am shocked and appalled at this hotel. Everyone has a bad day; things break, but how they are handled is where customer service shines. This place flopped.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CreedFan4LyFLDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7710gm, Assistant Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your concerns and also speaking to management as the repairs were being addressed by the elevator company. We will continue to work as a team to make all guests concerns handled in a timely manner with outside vendors. Apologies and thank you for sharing for all guest reviews are important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews