We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, poor service”

Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived for dinner around 8:45 for our daughter's birthday. Our food wasn't served till around 10:00. Our waitress didn't come by to check on us and she never gave a reason as to why our order was taking so long. The clam chowder wasn't good, but the rest of dinner was okay. We had to ask another waiter for our check. Definitely disappointing.

Thank flsun72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The crab cake appetizer was delicious as was our special of the day and our fish pasta. The general manager in make us feel so special by paying attention to us with our request for a special sample. Our server however was average and was not cheerful and made poor eye contact and was not personable.
Hopefully she was just having a bad,
But it did affect our experience at the restaurant. Thank God for the general manager Ian

Thank marlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Marlisa, thank you for stopping in. We are glad you still had a positive experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped on our way into the beach for a quick lunch. We asked for a table waterside and we asked right after we sat down, however, they claimed the table was already taken. We ordered mahi tacos but they came out extremely chewy and the shells were stale. We reordered our meal and they still weren't right. What a disappointment... especially for the location. Save your money and just go to the beach and eat!

Thank shannoncX6096BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shannon, thanks for stopping in and we apologize for your experience. It is our goal to provide the best meal and service possible. We take a lot of pride in doing that. Unfortunately, it appears that we did not meet our standards on your visit. We will discuss this an look at ways to improve. We hope you give us another shot. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing. The view was stunning. Great selection of beers. Had the brisket which was the Friday special. Tender lightly Smokey flavor. Perfection. Fish dip is among the very best I have had from all over Florida. Will be going back again next trip to New Smyrna. Ask for server Katlyn. She's friendly, fast, just the right amount of checking on us, and has good local knowledge of the area.

Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Scott! We always appreciate a great review! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The catch of the day platter is amazing, and their fried shrimp. We were in FL 4 days, and were here 2x! Would highly recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotravel8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing