We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
New Smyrna Waves By Exploria Resorts(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Black Dolphin Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Del Sol 1(New Smyrna Beach)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
30
21
7
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
21
7
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflagler aveunits are individually ownedfamily vacationelevatortonibeachbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I was traveling with my husband & my mom to visit family in the area & booked this place because I was looking for a 2 BR, 2 bathroom suite. This Condo had all of that plus a kitchen, dining area, living room & a balcony overlooking the ocean beach! Daily housekeeping service was also included & the place was very clean & comfortable. The building has an elevator as well as stairs. There was a large pool & a recreation room but we were too busy to use them. You can also drive on the beach for a $10 fee. Parking was also included in our rate.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This was a girl's weekend getaway. There were 5 different rooms rented here. Must be someone owns it and then you rent through management. All of them very nice with kitchens, dining and living room areas..Two bedrooms with 2 baths and balcony. Ours was a little dated but who cares when your there for the beach and company! Pool was clean and lots of chaises to lay on, beach was clean and you can drive on the beach. Walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Very nice location. Elevators very slow and no ice makers...

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here June 28th. The resort was very nice and everything was very clean. We were assigned Room 504. While the unit was nice, the bed was HORRIBLE! The mattress in the master bedroom must have been passed down from the Colonial days! I'm not exaggerating when I say there was such a big depression in the right side of the bed, your feet are higher than your midsection! My poor wife slept on that side and I slept on the left side and it was so bad, I kept rolling downhill all night! What a terrible night's sleep! As these are all individually owned condos, it is up to the owner to get a new mattress. At $100+ per night, they can surely afford a new one. Whatever you do, do NOT stay in Room 504 until there is a new mattress in place. I would have rated our stay Excellent if not for that terrible mattress.

Room Tip: Get an ocean FRONT room; not ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rdwaryer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I spent a long weekend at the Oceania Suites in New Smyrna the first week of May 2015. This is a older condo complex with 2 bdrm 2 bath condos for rent. The condo we had was clean and reasonably furnished. The building itself needs a little TLC. The elevator does not have a down button. So usually you ride to the top floor then back again. For the price of the condo it was not a bad deal. Great view of the beach wonderful sunrises. Walking distance to great shopping, dining & bars.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean Front 4th or 5th floors
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We've stayed here for over 10 years in a row. We bring the family and enjoy one to two weeks there a year. We always ask for the top floor rooms when we go. They are all great rooms and awesome views. It's so close to everything you need for a vacation of relaxation. The grandkids ask every year if they can go with us and as usual they always join us. Actually we have booked our room this year and will be there next week and the week after. Looking forward to the get away from it all.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews