We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Oceania Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceania Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were searching for a four bedroom condo, on the beach for a family reunion, and opted to share this property with my brother-in law and girlfriend for this property which only has 2 bedroom units. We had a great view of the ocean , and we were within walking distance of many restaurants and Flagler Ave. Our unit was on the 5th floor and there were two working and available elevators, Parking is provided for one vehicle, the units are individually owned so I'd imagine that there is quite a variety of quality of decor. But for a two bedroom two bath, with a dining space for 6 a kitchen with a balcony and great location I think this is a wonderful bargain.

Room Tip: I would book above the 2nd floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great beach club with full service!! They have beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and food service!!! Have to be a member though to enjoy these, but if you have a chance to get invited, come... relaxed and not so fancy, so you can come and just relax and have a day at the beach.... only downside, they close early and at 6 pm even in summer they pick up chairs and towels.... so come early and enjoy...
Food has been above average and service always good by the kids that serve here...
particularly today the beach has been impeccable the water unbelievable.. clear as if you were in an island!!!
All in all this is a great place to come!!!
Enjoy

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Close to beach and restaurants. The tile floor is cold and the bathroom is old and not remodeled sense the 70's. Don't forget to bring ice. No Ice Machine for guests. You will need to get back into your car to get ice. They don't provide any ice of any amount.
Ice is Nice but you wont find any here. After looking on several floors I found No Ice on the property. I called the desk and asked about the ice. She said I could call back Monday to ask management about Ice and the lack there of.

Room Tip: Don't forget to bring ice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Padgettllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyhaz7, Owner at Oceania Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Please know that each unit in the Oceania Beach Club is individually owned. About 2/3 of the units are managed by the on-site company in the lobby and should have ice makers. Please ask for one of those units.
It is up to each owner to supply pillows, furniture, etc. and do any updates. Many have been recently renovated. If you find a unit you prefer, please remember to request it again.

Amy & Bob
Unit 302

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stay here often as it is close to Flagler Dr and everything you need. It is comfortable, but certainly not luxury. Beds are ok, but not good hotel quality. It is reasonably priced, for two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the beach!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyhaz7, Owner at Oceania Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Each unit is individually owned, so totally different in decorating, updates, and even bed comfort. They all have two beds and two baths, though! The ocean views are awesome and so is the location!
Try unit 302 (when we are not there)...recent kitchen and bathroom remodels with beachy blues and yellows!
Big, comfy King in the master!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Love Oceania Beach Club! It is just a short walk to Flagler and and a short drive to everything else. Room 307 and room 205 are both gorgeous. They have recently updated the premises and it is beautiful. Had a wonderful anniversary celebration. These condos are family oriented. It is so nice to have quiet time after 10pm.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1 km away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,019 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
904 reviews
0.2 km away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
384 reviews
1.2 km away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
239 reviews
15.7 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Beach Club

Address: 421 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2607 (Formerly Oceania Suite New Smyrna Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceania Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Oceania Suite New Smyrna Beach Hotel New Smyrna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing