We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best sushi & hibachi in Okaloosa”

Bamboo Sushi Bar & Hibachi Express
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in Niceville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2017

They knock it out of the park every time! It's our fav local restaurant (for asian food) and my son can never get enough of the steak teriyaki.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucykipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Great draft craft beer selection! Every staff member seems to uphold the mission statement posted on their napkin holders. Reference pic. They are outgoing and helpful without being annoying or overbearing. And they'll make some creative stuff that isn't listed on the menu if you pay attention and inquire correctly (hand rolls, poke bowls, sky's the limit).

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank michaelmR3237LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped by bamboo for lunch with friends and had some of the best sushi in the area. Highly recommend you stop in and check them out.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Chrisjmt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have had the pleasure of enjoying the Bamboo Sushi experience for several years now. Despite moving out of the area we always make it a priority to stop in for the phenomenal sushi and great company whenever we're in town. We were excited to see they opened up a 2nd location in Niceville. Great layout with a warm and welcoming environment. Perfect for the express Hibachi concept and ideal for sitting d own at the sushi bar and enjoying one of Mike's many great sushi rolls! Great beer selection too! Highly recommend this restaurant and we're already looking forward to our next visit to Bamboo Sushi! Keep up the great work, Danny & Mike!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

You walk in and grab menu and sit down and then go to the counter and order, which is fine but it felt like any other fast casual restaurant.
The atmosphere was interesting, TV's music in the back round and a bunch of guy/workers behind the sushi bar hanging out and drinking with the customers, I guest that is okay with the owner.
Lets get to the food, it was okay, nothing WOW! I have to come back to this place, the sushi was fresh and clean but nothing out of this world. The meal I had was good, the panko fried pieces of chicken were crispy and had very good flavor, the fried rice very bland, nothing about it that was great. The vegetable were good. The nice thing was that the hot food was hot and the cold food was cold.
If you are in the area and haven't try this place and are in the mood for sushi then yes go and check it out but its not on a must list if you haven't eat here it okay, like I said the food was good and the service was okay.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chef2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Sushi Bar & Hibachi Express also viewed

Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Valparaiso, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
Niceville, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bamboo Sushi Bar & Hibachi Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing