We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but too expensive”
Review of El Gran Inka

El Gran Inka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Brings to every experience the most typical Peruvian dishes through unique creation of dishes with a touch of gourmet. Providing a truly gastronomic and cultural experience, always maintaining a mystic and elegant environment that makes it unique. INKA Peruvian Restaurant has come to occupy a privileged position of leadership through the commitment and affection of everyone involved, pioneered the dissemination of authentic Peruvian food with twelve restaurants open and operating successfully in the United States of America, Guatemala, El Salvador and Costa Rica.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

They are a legit peruvian restaurant with a large variety and quality food but it can get expensive. Good food high priced

Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and we will certainly pass on your concerns to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

$34.00 for rice with seafood? And small portion?
It's just ridiculous.
I eat much better quality for less price.

Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and we will certainly pass on your concerns to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Average experience. Food very good, service average, The smell of cooking is felt in the dining room and you leave the restaurant with the smell of impregnated food.

Thank pedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Gerente at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We can't wait to have you back so we can improve your experience at El Gran Inka even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I really love to have here in Miami a very nice looking Peruvian Restaurant with great location. But unfortunately the food it was totally out of my taste ! the seafood rice, jalea roll, ceviche , papa huancaina, aguadito and pulpo al olive are cooked horrible ! I feel sorry for my self cause I waste time and money for something that I did not enjoy it ! so they have to look for a real Peruvian chef and no for a " fanatic foreign chef"

    • Value
    • Service
Thank kattylee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and we will certainly pass on your concerns to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We took kids and introduced friends w their kids to this great dependable restaurant. They were not familiar with Peruvian food but all enjoyed the causas and ceviches. Kids loved the food especially tallarin. They also enjoyed the tiny market where they found some of their South American favorite sweets- not necessarily Peruvian but delighted nonetheless. I keep coming here year after year because the service is always on point and the food is excellent quality. Since the restaurant is kept nicely and comfortable seating it is always a good place to take people who have never tried Peruvian food.

Thank SunnyFLCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello, Jesse! It warms our hearts that our food is enjoyed by people of every age, including the small ones! Thank you for your kind review and we hope you keep coming to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gran Inka also viewed

 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to El Gran Inka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing