We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent quality, a Peruvian gem”
Review of El Gran Inka

El Gran Inka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Brings to every experience the most typical Peruvian dishes through unique creation of dishes with a touch of gourmet. Providing a truly gastronomic and cultural experience, always maintaining a mystic and elegant environment that makes it unique. INKA Peruvian Restaurant has come to occupy a privileged position of leadership through the commitment and affection of everyone involved, pioneered the dissemination of authentic Peruvian food with twelve restaurants open and operating successfully in the United States of America, Guatemala, El Salvador and Costa Rica.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Once again El Gran Inka did not disappoint. The chefs are very talented in both coming up with the marvelous flavors as well as making each plate look like a work of art.

We tried the new ceviche sampler with tuna, salmon, and whitefish ceviches. Most excellent and a great addition to the menu. The ceviche trio with the three sauces has been one of our favorites but the tuna and salmon on here was amazing. Made us think back to the cuisine we loved in Lima. The octopus appetizer was also tender and flavorful

We had the chicken in a wonton off the regular menu which was a remarkable fusion of oriental flavors as well as the short rib off the daily special menu. The latter was generous and perfectly tender and also presented beautifully (thank you Diego for the recommendation and for being an excellent host!).

The deserts were excellent as always

When we go out to eat we like to enjoy something special, yes you can find cheaper Peruvian restaurants but we return to El Gran Inka because the overall experience is always fantastic. While other restaurants tend to fade over time, they have managed to maintain a consistently high level of quality over the years. This applies equally to the food, the waitstaff, and the presentation. Bravo!! We are already planning a return visit.




Thank Natandjaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Public Relations Manager at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review, we are glad that our food was able to take you back to Lima and enjoy all of our flavors!
Hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

They are a legit peruvian restaurant with a large variety and quality food but it can get expensive. Good food high priced

Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and we will certainly pass on your concerns to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

$34.00 for rice with seafood? And small portion?
It's just ridiculous.
I eat much better quality for less price.

Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and we will certainly pass on your concerns to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Average experience. Food very good, service average, The smell of cooking is felt in the dining room and you leave the restaurant with the smell of impregnated food.

Thank pedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Gerente at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We can't wait to have you back so we can improve your experience at El Gran Inka even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I really love to have here in Miami a very nice looking Peruvian Restaurant with great location. But unfortunately the food it was totally out of my taste ! the seafood rice, jalea roll, ceviche , papa huancaina, aguadito and pulpo al olive are cooked horrible ! I feel sorry for my self cause I waste time and money for something that I did not enjoy it ! so they have to look for a real Peruvian chef and no for a " fanatic foreign chef"

    • Value
    • Service
Thank kattylee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorella M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Gran Inka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your time taken to write this review. We are sorry you didn't have a good experience with us and we will certainly pass on your concerns to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Gran Inka also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to El Gran Inka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;