We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back . . .”
Review of Milano Pizzeria

Milano Pizzeria
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 477 Restaurants in Ocala
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Description: FEATURING AUTHENTIC CUISINE Dishes enjoyed for generations in villages throughout Italy inspire our menu. We strive to use only the finest ingredients to create dishes in line with our family tradition. All of our food, including our pizza dough will be made fresh daily. We offer 7 distinct seating areas that will take you to different cities in Italy.
Restaurant details
Description: FEATURING AUTHENTIC CUISINE Dishes enjoyed for generations in villages throughout Italy inspire our menu. We strive to use only the finest ingredients to create dishes in line with our family tradition. All of our food, including our pizza dough will be made fresh daily. We offer 7 distinct seating areas that will take you to different cities in Italy.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Heard about it . . . read about it, but there is a wealth of Italian spots to choose from in the Ocala area—and we've tried quite a few. Last night, we got around to visiting Milano. We are so happy we did. We immediately felt welcome with a friendly greeting, were were seated quickly and attended to promptly by our server, Pearla. The atmosphere is what I would call "old world Italy" not overdone; the menu is reasonably priced and impressive. After a bowl of Pasta Fagioli, I had the Veal Francese (perfetto!) with capellini. The Mrs. had a fresh, well-prepared House Salad and followed it up with the small Pepperoni Pizza (most of which we took home; with her Brooklyn background it rated highly. During our visit, both Pearly and the Manager, Ayanna showed a high level of hospitality with their personable attention focused on us. Ayanna is an excellent ambassador for the success of Milano. All-all-all a very nice evening out. We look forward to making this a recurring event.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2020

My husband and I went there last Sunday to try their chicken dishes he had chicken marsala and I had chicken parmesan and they were both excellent. Service was attentive and welcoming coming in.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank T628UBdonnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Have been here twice now and both times fantastic. The 2nd best pizza I've ever had only because my grandfather is an Italian chef(haha)
Our servers were both awesome and they all help each other to provide the guest with a great experience.
Gnocchi is superb and the eggplant is thin and cooked to perfection.
The manager visited our table both times we were there and he's very friendly and will make sure you have great service.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank kensB3849UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Great all the way around.
Too Much Food - 2 Meals - Today and Tomorrow for $55 with drinks.
Don't miss a great meal, Hope to see you there.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 9mikez8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

This is the first restaurant that we have gone to that has hand sanitizer available after using the door handle to get in. Kudos for this safety feature!
All staff wore masks and containers of hand sanitizer were available on each table.
Tom and I had dinner in one of the quaint, private, individual booths.
Isabella was our server... she gave great service with personality plus
We had tasty, crusty bread with dipping oil that we enjoyed with our drinks.
Tom had pasta Faggioli soup, Caesar salad and chicken alfredo. I had a fresh tossed salad and lasagna. We both took home left-overs to enjoy another meal.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milano Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Milano Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.