We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ocala(Ocala)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$93
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
308
209
84
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
209
84
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesdog showboiled eggspet friendly hotelking roomclean roomscontinental breakfastconvenient locationstaff was friendlyroad tripwould stay againbed was comfortablevery nice hotelocala areapetslqtoni
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Supposedly there are handicap accessible rooms, but you must walk a long long distance to get there.....my wife unfortunately is using a walker for the time being.

The distance from the entrance to the room or from the room to breakfast is ridiculous.
Luckily the front desk assisted me in changing rooms to a standard room with manageable distances ....on a positive note, the room was comfortable

The hotel is tired

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank higuy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We're sorry the handi-cap room was not right for you. We are happy that the front desk was able to change the room and make it more manageable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I have stayed in La Quinta's since 1998. They are always comfortable, this hotel looks like it needed some repairs/remodeling. The front desk personnel were awesome. The continental breakfast was better than the average ones. The hotels staff was always attentive and supportive.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank marvinp903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your comments. We will share your review with our corporate office in hopes in getting a renovation in 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

It was our first LaQuinta experience, it was okay, nothing great, a bit on the shabby side in the bathroom but not dirty-which is crucial for my good night sleep. My pet peeve was having Fox News on the common television during breakfast. Nothing like brainwashing with my breakfast to turn my stomach, Helpful hint - have a local channel or a weather channel if you don't want to use the mainstream news. Fox is not a real news and it is unpleasant to hear in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mamalumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us!
We appreciate your feed back and will assess our programming at breakfast.














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Easy to find, many restaurants (some just a block away), great area to walk your dog, clean rooms with comfy beds. Just some of the reasons why this place was full the night we stayed. Thank you for doing such a great job.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KimT1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We will definetly share this with our staff and let them know what a great job they are doing. Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The hotels in the Ocala Florida area were mostly booked due to the HITS events and also other events. The hotel pricing appeared to be increased due to the events in the area. The hotel was your typical La Quinta Inn. The pool area is shaded from about 2pm on, so get to it early if you want to soak up some sun. The breakfast was typical with no hot food other than the Belgium waffle maker. The room was ok but the mini refridgerator barely kept food cold even though we turned it to the coldest setting. We didn't want to hassle with someone trying to repair it since we were only there for a few days. The room was ok but for the price it should have been nicer.

Room Tip: They should provide larger refrigerators or make sure they are in good working order.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank OBX_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0988gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We apologize your fridge was not working correctly. We will definetly look into it. Thank you for letting us know and I will share your comments with the staff which will only help make us better ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews