We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place”

Barefeet In The Park
Ranked #23 of 94 Restaurants in Ilkeston
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Description: Beautiful refreshment kiosk Serving quality goodies. Beeston brownies, award winning local bluebells ice cream, bear & bee vegan/gluten free sweets Hot and cold drinks Hot fresh butchers pasties and sausage rolls. Everything served with a warm smile :)
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful refreshment kiosk Serving quality goodies. Beeston brownies, award winning local bluebells ice cream, bear & bee vegan/gluten free sweets Hot and cold drinks Hot fresh butchers pasties and sausage rolls. Everything served with a warm smile :)
Reviewed 18 September 2021

I absolutely love this place such a social hub, Gemma and her lovely staff go the extra mile they are so friendly. Such a relaxing place to have your drinks and snacks. Very much recommended.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021

Lovely little spot in beautiful location
Has the best beeston brownies!
Gem the owner and all her staff always serve with a smile will definitely return

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank matthewhF9862WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Such a lovely relaxing location for a cuppa and a bite to eat. Planning to use this venue as a midway stop for my ladies cycling group. Tried the pasty and sausage roll - both yummy. Latte and tea all great value for money. Parking nearby and for any cyclists it’s just a half mile ride from either Nutbrook Trail or Erewash Canal. Takeaway option is good is all tables occupied, you can sit in the park. The bowling club is active, which adds something different to your visit. September 20th sees the opening of the indoor seating area, ready for cooler autumn and winter weather. 5 mins walk to Ilkeston town with easy access to busses

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank janeg566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We absolutely love visiting Barefeet Cafe, it is on our doorstep and has lots of lovely treats to choose from, we love the Beeston Brownies, coffees are lovely and we recently tried a warm sausage roll which was delicious!
We visited Barefeet (when we were allowed) on our daily walks through the first/second lockdown it was a God send to have somewhere and meet friends there!
We have enjoyed visiting special events at Christmas and the Caribbean food and music event they were both brilliant and lovely to see the community of Ilkeston getting together and having a good time!
Thank you to all of the lovely staff for being so welcoming too, we will be back for our next visit very soon

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Peeps_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Absolutely love working at barefeet Gemma who owns barefeet is a real gem she's not only my boss she's a good friend ❤️ all the customers that come to barefeet the regulars and new customers that call in to see us are so lovely and say they will be coming back. you've always got someone to talk to at barefeet also a lovely cuppa and a smile from all the staff and when it starts getting cold Gemma has created a lovely cosy warm room inside so u can still come and see us in the winter months so next time your on a walk and fancy a cuppa and chat call in and see us at barefeet in the park ❤️
Love leanne xx

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank O7013DWleannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Barefeet In The Park also viewed

 
Ilkeston, Derbyshire
 

Been to Barefeet In The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.