We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Universal Studios Florida
from US$171.99
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$982.27
More Info
Reviews (39,993)
Filter reviews
39,993 results
Traveller rating
25,012
8,595
3,401
1,499
1,486
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25,012
8,595
3,401
1,499
1,486
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass islands of adventure harry potter simpsons ride diagon alley jimmy fallon both parks halloween horror nights rip ride rocket blues brothers love universal roller coaster city walk theme park hogwarts express park pass wait times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 39,993 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021

I was really unhappy with our day at Universal. The park was dirty, the employees were mostly unkind, social distancing was not encouraged or enforced and the park was packed to the brim. This was in March of 2021. It is hard to find somewhere to sit. All of their popular rides require you to enter into a virtual queue early in the morning. Something else our party did not know was that you cannot ride on basically any ride with your personal belongings. For rides like the Hulk, this makes sense to me. But a ride like Men in Black?? It would not have been a big deal EXCEPT my boyfriend had a backpack that does not fit in their free lockers. So we paid $2 for a bigger locker. Basically it felt like we were paying $2 to ride rides at a park we paid $200 to be at already. Mind you, we rode almost every ride in all four Disney parks this same week. Not once was his backpack an issue at Disney. We really do not care for Universal after this and we would all recommend Disney 10x over Universal for a pleasant, clean, FUN experience. Universal was not fun for us at all.

Date of experience: March 2021
5  Thank belalaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are concerned to hear of the experience you described during your visit to our resort. The safety of our Guests and Team Members is our top priority, and we strive to provide a safe and fun experience to all of our Guests during this time. We will ensure this is formally documented and shared with the proper leadership teams. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and would like to speak with you further to see how we can assist. At your convenience, please contact our Guest Services Team at either 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Brianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Universal City Walk was a total rip off. $26 for parking. Screening worse than airports--they confiscated my little mini sherry in my airline plastic bag. Long waits to get into restaurants. Small drink kiosks were ridiculously expensive. With covid way too many people, no social distancing, some people without masks. Would never go again.

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Patricia,
Thank you for your review. I am concerned to learn of your experience and apologize for any inconvenience. Outside food and beverages are not permitted, so unfortunately, the sherry would not be allowed in. The health and safety of our Guests and Team Members is our highest priority. As a feedback based company we take feedback like this very seriously, so that we can make the overall improvements in our Guest Experience. I will definitely document your feedback and share it with the proper leadership teams. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com and mention your review. I hope you change your mind and choose us as your vacation destination again in the future.
- Miki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Don't sell more tickets then the park can handle even if they are still under covid restrictions. Purchased tickets before entering park. Had to go into a stand by entry line for 3 hrs. Park said they were at max capacity. Which when we finally got our turn to go in they were limiting entry to 12 people every 5 mins. Shouldn't have had to pay full price for 2/3rds of a day

Date of experience: April 2021
6  Thank appalachiankoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear of the experience you described during your visit to our resort. While our capacity is currently limited, we strive to keep our Guests up to date on the latest status of our resort to help plan. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and would like to speak with you further to see how we can assist. At your convenience, please contact our Guest Services Team at either 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you for your review, and we hope to hear from you soon.

-Brianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Absolutely horrible experience- Universal should be ashamed of themselves for overselling tickets. Volcano Bay(which opens to the general public at 10 am) was already at capacity at 9:30 am !!! By the time we tried to go to one of the other parks instead, they were at capacity too!!! We work hard to afford a vacation and now it is ruined. Save yourself the pain and stay FAR away from Universal. We will never be back sadly.

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank dacatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the experience you described during your visit to our resort. While our capacity is currently limited, we strive to keep our Guests up to date on the latest status of our resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and would like to speak with you further to see how we can assist. At your convenience, please contact our Guest Services Team at either 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Brianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Mardi Gras this year was amazing! Food was great! The performers and staff seemed to be having fun despite the fact it was incredibly crowded. One of our favorite places to vacation!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank mfisch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hi there!

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you loved Mardi Gras so much! I hope you were able to try our different Food Kiosks during this event. We hope to see you again soon!

-Brianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews