We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST MODERATE Disney World Resort! Loved Business Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #167 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST MODERATE Disney World Resort! Loved Business Class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I actually work in the parks and resorts area of Disney. I have access to all 20 of the different resorts at WDW, so you can count on my opinion here. Bottom line...my husband and I were looking to stay in a Disney resort for my birthday. Funds were a bit tight and we decided to not spend the $$ on my preferred deluxe resort this time. SO...I decided to try a moderate that I haven't stayed in yet and I have to tell you, I am SOOO happy I decided to try Coronado Springs! The grounds are beautiful, the service fantastic and the room was just perfect. Clean, nicely designed, upscale feel without the upscale price. We stayed in building 96 in the business class area. I really enjoyed the complimentary, continental breakfast and the complimentary cocktails (beer and wine) with snacks in the evening. The hammocks along the sandy areas made it feel just like Mexico! Overall, I will give this resort TWO, no THREE thumbs up...we plan to stay here again and again!! It's my new Disney Resort Favorite!

Room Tip: If you can do it (just a small upgrade amount), go for the business class rooms. You get a complimen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank British H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    2,136
    1,151
    554
    314
See reviews for
2,878
1,124
104
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here for business. The resort itself is very attractive but the room? It was reminiscent of a downtrodden Holiday Inn. I know you're paying for the shuttles and "convenience" but I just don't get it when there are much nicer accommodations, with the same facilities, off-site for a LOT less money and just 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MustangLippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the third time staying at this resort while down at Disney. Everyone that we've run across are more than friendly and happy to be of assistance to you. Room was clean and tidy for our arrival, even had things ready early based on our estimated time of arrival.

We've found it easy to make it to each park since it's located close to Animal Kingdom, Transportation Hub and Hollywood Studios. It's far enough away from the other areas so you don't deal with constant traffic but close enough that you don't feel isolated either.

Absolutely love the grounds and the staff, we couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

i stayed in the coronado springs last summer 2012 with my son and 2 daughters. it was a wonderful holiday and the resort was lovely. it was very peaceful there and the whole place had a lovely atmosphere. the dining was very good, very well organised and a wide variety of food which was all lovely. Our room was lovely, and was situated a stone's throw from the pool which was also fabulous. the disney buses run to all the disney parks from here and come along roughly every 5 minutes. there is a nice disney shop on site, basically the same as in the parks, but nice to have a browse through. the staff were very efficient. there was room service every day. i would stay here again. i have put september 2012 as when i stayed because the scoll down only goes that far, but we actually were there for 4th of July which was simply amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Academy of management conference brought us to this resort. Given the fact that it is in Disney Land it is not too bad. It is a kind of a weird place with all the resorts and Disney attractions but that was something we already knew. Although there are several circle lines that can bring you from one location to another I suggest you take your car or rent one. Walking is not an option. The hotel rooms are clean and neath. I hate hotels were people pass your window while walking to their room but luckily we had not that many footsteps at our room.

The check in was pretty much disorganized. Many people arrived at the same time (start of the conference) and the waiting time must have been 2 hours. They give you the option to check in via the internet and that is how we escaped from the line..

The resort is nice and clean with a nice board walk around the lake. The restaurant is kinda ok with the same menu every day. Just make your selection from the different buffets. Chefs are willing to make changes to the menu if you wish and they are very friendly. If you want to have a better dinner than you might want to drive to the bit more luxury hotels.

Room Tip: Casitas 1 if you want to be close to the restaurants and lobby Casitas 8 if you want to be close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.4 km away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
3.5 km away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.9 km away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $243 - $470
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing