We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Restaurant... Better Service!”
Review of Johnnie's Hideaway

Johnnie's Hideaway
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnnie's Hideaway is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 4,059 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Crossroads Shopping Center
Description: Johnnie's Hideaway is created in the image of time honored Florida flavors with emphasis on Floribbean coastal cuisine, serving hand cut dry aged steaks, prime seafood and an extensive raw bar featuring Florida stone crab claws. Johnnie's unique tableside cart service along with an award winning wine list can be enjoyed inside surrounded by authentic Florida Highwayman art or lakeside on the tiki deck.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in Orlando for a business conference. I decided to take some clients out to dinner at Johnnie's. I must say, we all left impressed which in turn helped me impress my clients.
Great drink selection. I guess the Cantaloupe Martini was extraordinary. Wonderful wine selections. Bone-in ribeye was cooked to perfection. Others in my party raved about their meals too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Johnnie's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Eric - we're thrilled to hear that your client dinner with us was exceptional! We will share this with the entire team at Johnnie’s. Thank you for this excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our server, Aykel, was awesome and everyone's meal (5 total) was perfectly cooked to perfection. Yes it may be above average in price but so is the quality you receive. I would highly recommend trying Johnnie's at least once.

Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Johnnie's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Janet, thank you for this excellent review! We will share this with Aykel and the entire team at Johnnie’s!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food in this restaurant was excellent and delicious and well worth the price. The New York bone in aged for 28 days was sublime. The Madagascan Prawns had one to the most flavors and texture that I’ve ever experienced. The house salad potato salad with lettuce, beets, garbanzo beans an the salad dressing amazing. The fishermen plate was a fried delight that did not overwhelm the fish flavors. Our server Daniel Blanchi was a delightful person who had a true command of the menu. His suggestions were spot-on and his attentive and cheerful style convinced us to return to this wonderful restaurant. This was a truly exceptional eating experience.

Thank Jhonesnaps60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Johnnie's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was quite delicious...and our server, Matt ("Chz") was fantastic!!... personable, professional and so friendly! It's people like Matt that make a dinner out a memorable experience. The wine glasses are lovely!

Thank Wrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Johnnie's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this excellent review! We will share this with Matt and the entire team at Johnnie’s!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just left Johnnies.
Service: some central reservation line took my reservation. When I called the restaurant they informed me they had no reservation... the hostess took us right in, no questions. She told us the reservation service routinely does this. No surprise there. Can’t trust someone to do the job you do...
Shania was our server. Not only was she excellent, she was very funny, very nice and extremely accommodating.
Jacky was the hostess. She got us right in. No questions, no excuses. Then she checked on us herself.
Jimmy is the manager. She came over, introduced herself and checked on us four times... she was very nice, funny and had a great personality.e
Food:
Fisherman’s platter had lobster tails, trigger fish, shrimp and fritters with both shrimp and lobster, all fried. Simply excellent!!! Simply huge!
Scallops in tarragon tomato sauce was also fantastic. Huge scallops as well.
Key lime pie... some of the best I’ve had.
Carrot cake was excellent and massive.
Drinks were very reasonable and very well made.
We ate at numerous restaurants in the Disney area over the week; johnnies was by far the best. Thanks a lot guys!!!
Harry
Boston, MA

Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOTTRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at Johnnie's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review, Harry! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was exceptional. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnnie's Hideaway also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Johnnie's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing