We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent Hotel for the Location, Service was Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #67 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for the Location, Service was Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a great hotel if you are visiting Universal Studios Park as it offers convenince to the park. However, the hotel pool is so-so, the price is steep. You are paying for the luxury of being near the park.

However, the grounds are beautifully designed to recreate a mediterranean feeling with lots of corners to tuck into. Emeril's Tchoup Tchoup is great for lunch or dinner. Other dining options are very limited.

The rooms are plain and medium on size.

Room Tip: I would ask for room on the ground floor - access to the pool, walkways and such are at Level 1, whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princess_software
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,199
    2,589
    892
    396
    248
See reviews for
5,296
1,330
52
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We came for a couple days at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure and wanted something convenient. We loved not having to rent a car and deal with parking. We just hopped on the water taxi and were dropped off at City Walk with park entrances close by. The hotel room was comfortable, especially the king size bed. Buffet breakfast was good but at $20/person we thought it was overpriced. Also wish there wasn't a fee for using the fitness room. Nice pool area. Friendly, helpful staff. Don't understand why there isn't free wi-fi in the rooms. Can use it in the lobby area however. Would recommend this resort for families or couples.

Room Tip: We were in Tower 1 and it was convenient to the pool area and water taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank car0linafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My family of 4, which included 2 twelve year old boys stayed here for 4 nights in February 2012. We were in Orlando for the sole purpose of going to the Harry Potter rides at Universal. It was absolutely worth paying perhaps a bit more to stay here vs another off site hotel. As hotel guests we were allowed to go into the Harry Potter "world" an hour earlier than the general public. An hour gave us enough time to get on the most popular rides and take pictures without a gazillion people in the background. As soon as the gates open at Universal Islands of Adventures everyone and their brother makes a beeline for Harry Potter and it becomes wall to wall people. In addition as a hotel guest your room key is your express pass to get on all the other rides save Hogswart Castle and the Rip and Rock Rollercoaster at Universal Studios (another very popular ride)...so worth it. I've been to Universal without the express pass and just got angry waiting in line while the express pass people sailed on by. We just had to show our room key and went to the head of the line. We also choose this time not to rent a car and instead just took a taxi from the airport. We did go to Wet and Wild but the hotel arranged a car for us for about $6 one way, then the guest service at Wet and Wild called us a cab on our return. Very easy. We never needed a car otherwise because the Universal park was within a 5 min walk along a pretty sidewalk or we took the free boat ride over. The hotel itself was very relaxing...a peaceful respite from the sounds and sensory overload of the parks. Our room was lovely. 2 queen beds were very comfortable. The sink was outside of the bathroom with adequate space around the sink for us to have our "stuff" out on but not a ton of space if you have more than the basics.
There was a mini fridge stocked with expensive items that we never tried...but we were able to stash some leftovers in it as well. We ate pool side a few times which was really delightful. The kids played in the pool happily while the adults indulged. There were a couple of hot tubs poolside as well which was great after hoofing around at the park. The proximity of the hotel to the park made it very easy and wise to take a midday break to relax at the pool then head back to the park as the crowds started to leave. There was a gym onsite but it cost 10$ per day and while it looked nice it certainly wasn't special enough to spend the money. There was also a "camp" for kids - but our guys were happier making their own friends at the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurants did have some healthy choices on their menues and we ate there several times. Our family agrees that this hotel was one of the nicer ones we have stayed at and we are frequent travelers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bvmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here the august of 2011 and have already booked for the week of July 4th 2012 and we can't wait. Our last visit we enrolled in Loews ufirst rewards program and are now seeing the benifits on our second stay including early and late check in and check out, also free room upgrade free gym access and free wifi in room and more! But now about the resort, the rooms are very tropical with a mini bar with anything you'd like in it keurig coffee maker with a variety of flavors. The bar in the lobby and sushi bar also have well priced daily happy hours. Now by staying here you get the express pass which could cost 87 per person and transportation costing about 30$ for two people to and from the park at "other" hotels so 117$ in savings a day makes this hotel way worth it can't wait to be here in July!

Room Tip: Cheapest room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Mine was a business trip but I would have loved to be there on vacation. It was very an enjoyable experience. The resort is family friendly yet I wouldn't hesitate to take my wife on a romantic vacation there as well. I very much enjoyed the walk along the canal to Universal's City Walk. For those not wanting to walk they offer bus and ferry service. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was excellent (that's not an overstatement), the pool area well staffed, and the flora immaculate. The food and drinks were resort priced, but excellent as well. The restaurants at City Walk offered a little more in variety with food, drinks and prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest to Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Property: Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $312 - $716
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing