We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,220)
Filter reviews
11,220 results
Traveller rating
6,031
3,260
1,141
486
302
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,031
3,260
1,141
486
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passwater taxicity walkislands of adventureislands dining roombula barharry potterorchid loungetchoup chopearly admissionfast passboth parksuniversal orlandoroom keyearly accessclub levelboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
9,049 - 9,054 of 11,220 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We came for a couple days at Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure and wanted something convenient. We loved not having to rent a car and deal with parking. We just hopped on the water taxi and were dropped off at City Walk with park entrances close by. The hotel room was comfortable, especially the king size bed. Buffet breakfast was good but at $20/person we thought it was overpriced. Also wish there wasn't a fee for using the fitness room. Nice pool area. Friendly, helpful staff. Don't understand why there isn't free wi-fi in the rooms. Can use it in the lobby area however. Would recommend this resort for families or couples.

Room Tip: We were in Tower 1 and it was convenient to the pool area and water taxi.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank car0linafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My family of 4, which included 2 twelve year old boys stayed here for 4 nights in February 2012. We were in Orlando for the sole purpose of going to the Harry Potter rides at Universal. It was absolutely worth paying perhaps a bit more to stay here vs another off site hotel. As hotel guests we were allowed to go into the Harry Potter "world" an hour earlier than the general public. An hour gave us enough time to get on the most popular rides and take pictures without a gazillion people in the background. As soon as the gates open at Universal Islands of Adventures everyone and their brother makes a beeline for Harry Potter and it becomes wall to wall people. In addition as a hotel guest your room key is your express pass to get on all the other rides save Hogswart Castle and the Rip and Rock Rollercoaster at Universal Studios (another very popular ride)...so worth it. I've been to Universal without the express pass and just got angry waiting in line while the express pass people sailed on by. We just had to show our room key and went to the head of the line. We also choose this time not to rent a car and instead just took a taxi from the airport. We did go to Wet and Wild but the hotel arranged a car for us for about $6 one way, then the guest service at Wet and Wild called us a cab on our return. Very easy. We never needed a car otherwise because the Universal park was within a 5 min walk along a pretty sidewalk or we took the free boat ride over. The hotel itself was very relaxing...a peaceful respite from the sounds and sensory overload of the parks. Our room was lovely. 2 queen beds were very comfortable. The sink was outside of the bathroom with adequate space around the sink for us to have our "stuff" out on but not a ton of space if you have more than the basics.
There was a mini fridge stocked with expensive items that we never tried...but we were able to stash some leftovers in it as well. We ate pool side a few times which was really delightful. The kids played in the pool happily while the adults indulged. There were a couple of hot tubs poolside as well which was great after hoofing around at the park. The proximity of the hotel to the park made it very easy and wise to take a midday break to relax at the pool then head back to the park as the crowds started to leave. There was a gym onsite but it cost 10$ per day and while it looked nice it certainly wasn't special enough to spend the money. There was also a "camp" for kids - but our guys were happier making their own friends at the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurants did have some healthy choices on their menues and we ate there several times. Our family agrees that this hotel was one of the nicer ones we have stayed at and we are frequent travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bvmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here the august of 2011 and have already booked for the week of July 4th 2012 and we can't wait. Our last visit we enrolled in Loews ufirst rewards program and are now seeing the benifits on our second stay including early and late check in and check out, also free room upgrade free gym access and free wifi in room and more! But now about the resort, the rooms are very tropical with a mini bar with anything you'd like in it keurig coffee maker with a variety of flavors. The bar in the lobby and sushi bar also have well priced daily happy hours. Now by staying here you get the express pass which could cost 87 per person and transportation costing about 30$ for two people to and from the park at "other" hotels so 117$ in savings a day makes this hotel way worth it can't wait to be here in July!

Room Tip: Cheapest room is the best
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Mine was a business trip but I would have loved to be there on vacation. It was very an enjoyable experience. The resort is family friendly yet I wouldn't hesitate to take my wife on a romantic vacation there as well. I very much enjoyed the walk along the canal to Universal's City Walk. For those not wanting to walk they offer bus and ferry service. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was excellent (that's not an overstatement), the pool area well staffed, and the flora immaculate. The food and drinks were resort priced, but excellent as well. The restaurants at City Walk offered a little more in variety with food, drinks and prices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have stayed here twice and just love it. The hotel has a wonderful, peaceful feel to it. It is large but the design makes the scale seem much smaller. The pool area is well designed and attractive, and there's always something fun going on there. The rooms are comfortable - our family of four did fine in one room. The South Seas decor is elegant and not kitschy. The food is reasonably priced and the servings are generous, especially the fruit salad which you can get instead of fries with most sandwiches.

It is an easy walk along a canal to get to the theme parks and City Walk. Skip the boat, which takes longer. DO get yourself out of bed to get to Harry Potter world as it opens, and then go back at night to see Hogsmead under the stars; it is so worth it. Also, leave all bags at the hotel and just take your room key, ticket, and a bit of money to the parks as many rides don't allow bags and you waste a ton of time with the lockers.

My only complaint about the hotel is that you have to pay $10 to use the fitness center. I think that should be free with any hotel. Oh, and the self-parking fee is a bit absurd as well. This place is not cheap and I do not like to be nickle and dimed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMM-TravelCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews