We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$371
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$371
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
FindHotel
US$371
US$315
View deal
PricelineUS$371
getaroom.comUS$346
eDreamsUS$371
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,052)
Filter reviews
15,052 results
Traveller rating
8,537
3,974
1,459
639
443
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,537
3,974
1,459
639
443
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city walk express pass water taxi islands of adventure islands dining room bula bar universal studios orchid lounge harry potter early admission fast pass both parks club level room key boat ride early access staying on site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 15,052 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We're checking in a week from today. I'll update this review after I stay. Here's what I found out so far by calling.

Limited housekeeping. Trash removal and fresh towels. Apparently, bed-making causes CoVid so they don't do that.

The sauna, steam room and both inside and outside hot tubs are CLOSED in the name of CoVid.

Guests CANNOT use pools at the other hotels also as a CoVid preventative measure.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DonDerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha Mr. Derham. Thank you for taking the time to review Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our new policies and procedures had on your stay with us. Our family at the Loews Royal Pacific aims to welcome each and every guest with our “aloha spirit” as they are transported to the “Islands” upon arrival, and to ensure they are in the most safe environment during this time. Unfortunately that does mean suspension of certain services that our guests are accustomed to, however with your feedback we are able to constantly adapt in order to make certain you have an enjoyable experience regardless. Please accept our sincere apologies for how this may have effected your stay. Thank you again for your business and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We love staying at the Royal Pacific Resort. This visit we were slightly disappointed we reserved a water view room but the windows were so dirty that view was hard to see. Love the Bula Bar Grille even though they messed up my order. Luckily their error was removed from our bill. Enjoyed our dinner at Islands restaurant no problems with the service. Waiting for the boat back to the resort was long and this was on a Weds evening! Universal Orlando Resort seems to be back to pre covid capacity.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 749gaylel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are so sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy your upgraded room view, but I am so glad to hear any dining challenges were able to be resolved while you were on property with us! We hope to welcome you back to the Islands again soon! Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

The resort is an older hotel but with good upgrades. If available try for the club level, so worth it. Pool food and drinks, good size portions and quality was excellent. Hotel Restaurants had days not open, but city walk is a good substitute.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rnardonepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are so glad you enjoyed the Royal Club Lounge experience in addition to our dining options at the resort! We hope to welcome you back to the Islands again soon! Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We are in Orlando for a soccer tournament so we started the weekend here.
We arrived early and self parked. We wanted to head straight to the parks so we checked in at 9am. The front desk was great! They offered an available room which was an upgrade.
We have been coming to universal for 10 years now. This hotel was amazing back then. It’s still great but needs a little upgrade. Unfortunately, I came on a busy weekend but before Memorial Day weekend so prices were steep. Definitely a 4 star hotel and worth it!

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank Trigirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Had an amazing time with my kiddos. As always we love this hotel never have any bad experiences. Parks are awesome a little over crowded LOL but we always survive. Over all awesome trip. I will always go to that hotel or any of the hotels on property...

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank poohbear19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are happy to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
Thank you for choosing Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort!

Mahalo,

Loews Royal Pacific Resort
royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com
(407) 503-3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews