We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,975)
Filter reviews
14,975 results
Traveller rating
8,496
3,966
1,441
635
437
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,496
3,966
1,441
635
437
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city walk express pass water taxi islands of adventure islands dining room bula bar universal studios orchid lounge harry potter early admission fast pass both parks club level room key boat ride early access staying on site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 14,975 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose RP when travel planning because of its tropical decor, reasonable price and express passes. We had an amazing trip! RP is a beautiful resort. We loved the restaurants. Had some amazing sushi rolls at orchid court. Too many great choices at tuk tuk. Staff were amazing throughout the resort.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eccommerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are happy to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
Thank you for choosing Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort!

Mahalo,

Loews Royal Pacific Resort
royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com
(407) 503-3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trip to Universal Studios and stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Couldn't have been more pleased! The resort is a quick walk to the parks and the inclusion of the early hours and express pass were worth every bit of it. The staff was great and the rooms were nice. Definitely will be staying here again when we come back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Smdavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns.
Thank you for choosing Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort!

Mahalo,

Loews Royal Pacific Resort
royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com
(407) 503-3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying club level. Save your money or book the bigger room and get grocery delivery. Nothing terrible, friendly staff, decent room. Just not what we expected for a premium experience. Afternoon food included uncrustables? And orange peanut butter crackers. If you are looking for something exceptional take a hard pass. The Express passes are definitely worth it to book a premium hotel, but meh.. it could be so much better.

Room tip: Save your money on club
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Matt M. Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We appreciate your candid feedback in regards to our Royal Club Lounge offerings and apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the Unlimited Express Passes during your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Islands again soon!

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're checking in a week from today. I'll update this review after I stay. Here's what I found out so far by calling.

Limited housekeeping. Trash removal and fresh towels. Apparently, bed-making causes CoVid so they don't do that.

The sauna, steam room and both inside and outside hot tubs are CLOSED in the name of CoVid.

Guests CANNOT use pools at the other hotels also as a CoVid preventative measure.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DonDerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Mr. Derham. Thank you for taking the time to review Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our new policies and procedures had on your stay with us. Our family at the Loews Royal Pacific aims to welcome each and every guest with our “aloha spirit” as they are transported to the “Islands” upon arrival, and to ensure they are in the most safe environment during this time. Unfortunately that does mean suspension of certain services that our guests are accustomed to, however with your feedback we are able to constantly adapt in order to make certain you have an enjoyable experience regardless. Please accept our sincere apologies for how this may have effected your stay. Thank you again for your business and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love staying at the Royal Pacific Resort. This visit we were slightly disappointed we reserved a water view room but the windows were so dirty that view was hard to see. Love the Bula Bar Grille even though they messed up my order. Luckily their error was removed from our bill. Enjoyed our dinner at Islands restaurant no problems with the service. Waiting for the boat back to the resort was long and this was on a Weds evening! Universal Orlando Resort seems to be back to pre covid capacity.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 749gaylel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha. Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are so sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy your upgraded room view, but I am so glad to hear any dining challenges were able to be resolved while you were on property with us! We hope to welcome you back to the Islands again soon! Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews