We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,837)
Filter reviews
11,837 results
Traveller rating
6,417
3,386
1,207
504
323
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,417
3,386
1,207
504
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passwater taxicity walkislands of adventureislands dining roomharry potterbula barorchid loungetchoup chopearly admissionfast passboth parksroom keyuniversal orlandoclub levelearly accessboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
10,283 - 10,288 of 11,837 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the rooms were extremely average in both size and decor. What the room lacked the hotel itself made up for. The hotel grounds are absolutely breathtaking and the entire atmosphere makes you feel like you are in a tropical Hawaiian paradise. However, you are nickel and dimed nonstop as soon as you enter the resort which to me was a horrible turnoff. There is a fee for hotel parking which is rediculous considering it is not in a major city like NY, Boston or DC where space is limited and the parking rates are the same as if it were. When I complained I was told that Disney builds parking into it's room rates and Loews does not so if you travel without a car it makes it more economical. There is nothing ecomical about this hotel and parking should absolutely be included. Other 20 $ or so per DAY per ITEM extras included a refrigerator delivered to our room and a portable crib. I have NEVER been charged for these items by any other upscale hotel chain and we travel frequently. In addition, I went to the casual lobby take out/to go and purchase a bananna for my son. It cost $3.50 for a single BANANNA!!! I am a New Yorker and have yet to pay $3.50 for a bananna anywhere! I preferr to feel pampered while on vacation and instead I felt like i was taken advantage of.

In the middle of our stay my entire family was awoken in the middle of the night (around 2 or 3am) by a louspeaker in our guest room followed by an ear piercing siren. The loudspeaker in our room broadcast "An alarm has been activated please stay in your room remain calm and stand by for further instructions". The siren and loudspeaker went off for over 2 hours. There were unsupervised teenage kids running amuck in the hallways all night and it wound up to be a prank/ false alarm. Why someone on the hotel staff couldn't have checked the area before literally blowing all of its guests out of bed I will never understand. They did know that a large group of kids were acting unruly in the halls. The hotel offered us absolutely no apology or compensation for the fiasco. Not even so much as a cocktail, flowers or a fruit basket. I really feel they should have comped us at least one nights stay for this disasterous experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This place was fantastic!
A small issue upon arrival with the floor we were put on. There is 1 animal friendly floor, we were originally put here but had NO problems at all getting moved to another room.
Rooms were on the smaller side for a big hotel, but comfortable for 3 adults to a room. There is so much to do around this hotel you're not in your room long anyways.

Your room key gets you in the fast pass lane for ALL rides at Universal Parks. This was AWESOME! We literally walked right on the Hulk without waiting...twice! This hotel is worth that alone. You can get a park done in half of the time, be back to the hotel for dinner and a swim!

The resort overall is beautiful! Great lobby, great courtyard area, 5 minute walk along a trail to the Universal Parks, EXCELLENT 5 Star food!, and an amazing pool area. Very kid AND adult friendly.

I would stay here over and over and over again. I loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Codester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We loved everything about this hotel, the food was amazing, the service, the rooms, the amenities, the convenience of it all. The rooms are average size but perfect, the restaurants are great, the pool is amazing and the kids enjoyed every second of it with the small water park and movies at night. You have to try the cheeseburger with fries, OMG the BEST! There's a trail that you can walk to the park or take the boat ferry. If you're going with your kids and family, this is the place to be. The hardrock is more for singles or couples that like to party and the Portofino is more for romantic couples.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garciaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Loews says they "love pets" but that is not true. They barely tolerate pets.

We came with our small dog after spending a few days in the Florida Keys. At the Sheraton Suites in Key West we felt that THEY really love pets. At Loews Royal Pacific, we were banished to the first floor of one of the towers where all the people with dogs are banished to. The whole hallway stinks and the rooms are not clean and they smell.

At the Sheraton Suites Key West, you could stay in any room you would otherwise stay in regardless of whether you have a pet. I'm sure they clean each room well after your stay because our room was clean and did not smell bad, like old dog pee.

At Loews Royal Pacific, we felt like we were being punished for bringing our little dog. The first room they tried to give us had 3 large pee stains on the rug and smelled bad. They gave us another room but it still did not smell clean, and the whole hallway leading down to the room smelled bad.

For the price we paid at Loews Royal Pacific we expected more. But we received more at the Sheraton Suites in Key West for less $$$.

The lobby and other areas of the Loews Royal Pacific are beautiful. And the non-pet rooms (which we've stayed in before) are nice. But you won't want to stay there with your pet and be banished to a stinky, dirty room.

If Loews doesn't like pets, fine. But they shouldn't say they "LOVE" pets when they really don't. We'd rather go somewhere where we really feel welcome even with our pet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmahawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience. Although our pet-friendly rooms have stringent cleanliness standards, it is clear that we missed the mark with your first room. Please accept our sincere apologies for this issue, and understand that we will immediately be sharing your comments with our housekeeping department. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Loews Royal Pacific Resort in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights before moving to a Disney resort. Great location, can walk to Islands of Adventure, Universal Studios and Citywalk (and there is boat and bus transportation too, though bus is much less convenient). More adult atmosphere than Disney (which was a plus to me). Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms nice, had a view of the pool. Restaurants on property good and not noticeably overpriced (though nothing cheap). Guests get preferred line access at most attractions at the parks, which almost makes the price worthwhile (I rode the Incredible Hulk roller coaster 5 times in 25 minutes). Note, if it rains, the parks empty but if there is no lightning rides keep operating. If there is lightning, once it stops, rides start up and lines are negligible. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cadence8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews