We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$870
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$623/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (9,712)
Filter reviews
9,712 results
Traveller rating
5,857
2,382
858
385
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,857
2,382
858
385
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areauniversal orlando
Filter
Updating list...
7,921 - 7,926 of 9,712 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

For the most part our experience was wonderful. We stayed on the Club floor and had access to the Club room which served breakfast, snacks, cocktails and a late night sweet. So most of the day you can find something to eat. It was well worth it, not only did it provide a meeting place for our group it also provided so quick snacks when you didn't want to spend a lot of time eating a big meal.

The hotel was located within walking distance to Universal Studios park, which was our main reason for visiting. Everything was very convenient and accessible.

The pool was lovely and the pool bar was very relaxing and convenient.

My only complaint is that we are a family of 5 and had tried to get a suite and none were available on the club floor, that was fine but when we checked in we came to find that a smaller family in our group was given a larger room with a pull out couch and we were given a standard room where they then had to move chairs out and pull in a cot that they wanted to charge us for. I thought that was very poor planning or lack of planning on their part. When I asked for a larger room they said they were all full and offered to waive the cot fee...seriously...you shouldn't be charging for that anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed in a Kids Suite at the Hard Rock Hotel for a week this summer, and we loved everything about our stay. The room was perfect for our family of 4. Our girls loved not only having their own room, but not having to share a bed with each other (they each had a twin bed). They also loved the pool slide. While others have complained about noise, we didn't notice any noise. The location cannot be beat - a short 5 minute walk to Universal Studios and CityWalk. And having front of the line passes for Universal was awesome. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

My family has now stayed club level at all three on site hotels. Each year we stayed in October.
FOOD: Club food at the Portifino was far and away better than the other two resorts. Club was well worth the price, with both breakfeast and 5:00 food being of high quality. Dinner was beef, chicken skewers, and antipastas. Late night sweats were actual desserts. We never had to eat anywhere else. Royal Pacific had a great breakfeast, but the nighttime food was questionable. Had creative looking asian "casseroles" that our kids wouldn't touch. Cookies and milk at night. Hard Rock had lower quality breakfeast, and nighttime food was little more than chicken wings, egg rolls, or chicken dumplings. Cookies and milk at night. Hard Rock was way overcrowded, and we always had to wait in line.
CLUB LEVEL ROOM: Our favorite was the Royal Pacific. Was never crowded or loud, and we used it much like a living room. Wej ust hung out in there reading..internet surfing, or watching the big screen tvs. It was really an extention of your hotel room. Portifino's club room was large, but a litte sterile. Hard Rock's club room was way too small, always crowded, and music was too loud to do anything but eat..
CLUB LEVEL FLOOR: Royal Pacific and Hard Rock were about the same, and, well, Portifino didn't have one. At the Royal Pacific, it never seemed crowded, and you did feel like you were on a private floor. Hard Rock seemed to always be crowded and cramped. Also, noticed a lot of people walking around the floor that didn't seem to be staying on the floor.


Overall, Royal Pacific had the best club level experience. If we stayed at the Portifino again, we would pay the extra money for the club level. With the Hard Rock, we thought we wasted our money on the club level, and would have been better off stopping a Wal-greens and stocking our room with pop tarts, chips, and Coke.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytravelor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Excellent room and services. Enjoyed the early access to Universal as well as getting to the front of the line at most Universal rides - can't fault it! Thanks for a super stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Second Stay at this this Orlando Hotel. Love it the more I stay. Beautifully laid out hotel, nicley designed pool area, good food choices in the hotel. Rooms and lobbies are elegant, clean and nicely/tastefully decorated with its rock mementos. Excellant location with just a 10 minute walk to Universal studios with the added benefit of getting early addmmission and fast pass all day long on the rides just for staying at this hotel. Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmark522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews