We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Ranked #1 of 393 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Step inside a world where magic is real. Within Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ theme park you can visit the iconic Hogwarts™ castle and explore Hogsmeade™ village. And, at Universal Studios Florida™ theme park, you can enter Diagon Alley™ to enjoy a multi-dimensional thrill ride, magical experiences, and more. Get ready to explore more of Harry Potter’s world than ever before. With a Park-to-Park Ticket, you can board the Hogwarts™ Express* and travel between both Hogsmeade™ in Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ and Diagon Alley™ in Universal Studios Florida™. *Park-to-Park admission ticket required and additional restrictions apply
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was the highlight of our trip to Orlando. The park is beautiful, the staff is amazing, and it is a very magical experience. Get there early to get on one of the major rides before the lines grow. We stayed passed 7:00 pm and found that there was not line for the Forbidden Journey Ride. We rode it twice in a row.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank AnnaR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"butter beer"
in 2,818 reviews
"diagon alley"
in 2,886 reviews
"hogwarts express"
in 2,422 reviews
"harry potter"
in 5,179 reviews
"forbidden journey"
in 1,630 reviews
"three broomsticks"
in 1,282 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 1,713 reviews
"the dragon"
in 1,113 reviews
"interactive wand"
in 734 reviews
"hp fan"
in 460 reviews
"pumpkin juice"
in 503 reviews
"leaky cauldron"
in 739 reviews
"hogwarts castle"
in 704 reviews
"wand shop"
in 435 reviews
"frozen butterbeer"
in 389 reviews
"universal studios"
in 1,521 reviews
"train ride"
in 781 reviews
Filter

2,282 - 2,286 of 38,525 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

As a die hard Potterhead, reading teacher, mom of two young fans I couldn't believe how amazing the Wizarding World of Harry Potter really was. It was really like walking into the books/ movies. We had already booked the trip, but hadn't told our kids about it yet when I was reading the new illustrated version of Sorcerer's Stone to my youngest son. When we got to the pages where Diagon Alley was illustrated in such wonderful detail he gasped and said he wished we could go there. I almost told him about the trip right then. When we passed through the brick wall by the Leaky Cauldron, he gasped again and hugged me and said that he couldn't believe it, he was really there like it was in his book. That is a memory I will treasure forever. Seeing my oldest put some much thought into making his wand match his pottermore wand and then wandering around explaining the history of all things Harry Potter to his little brother was amazing.

The employees were wonderful. I have to especially thank Ashley at the Hogs head for being so kind to my boys and even making a magic fruit punch for my little guy who not feeling another butterbeer or pumpkin juice.

We had a fabulous time and can't wait to come back.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kelleyrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It truly is like you stepped into Harry Potter. The rides are great, the train is fantastic, and selecting a wand is very neat. It gets Very busy though so go as early as you can. They made the whole area very authentic, which means close corridors and lots of people. If you don’t like small spaces this isn’t the place for you.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Spent more than a good day and a half in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. It was a dream come true for our 2 Potterheads. We loved the theming and all the details that were put in the designing of these 2 "lands."
Hubby is a photography buff and enjoyed taking night shots.
My elder daughter had the time of her life when she was "chosen by the wand" at Ollivander's.
Rode the Escape from Gringots 3x! Could not get enough of it, even waiting in line was worth it since they really brought Gringgot's to life.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank kandylee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Take your little Harry Potter lovers here!
The “baby swap” family rooms at Universal make going w babies/small kids easy and fun.
The castle is amazing and the Butterbeer is delicious. Plan to spend lots of time here as wonderful little details from the books abound. All staff are very helpful and stay in character which is fun.
Pay ahead of time for pass that lets you travel back and forth on the Hogwarts Express.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Alkneuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wizarding World of Harry Potter also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing