We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Can not beat the location if visiting the Disney theme parks. Stayed in a King Suite which was spacious. Bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff was professional and friendly. Loved the hotel enough that we will be back in April.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dani322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, the staff and the 1 bedroom king suite. This suite is popular due to the separate bedroom from the living room area, each area with a 32” Panasonic LCD TV. We look forward to your return trip to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 526 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here one night in a room with one King Size bed. The location with regards to Disney is unbeatable. You could get to Downtown Disney in 5 minutes. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We were out of the room very early so I can't speak to the breakfast they offer. We also didn't have time to use the pool but our room overlooked the pool area and it looked to be a nice size pool with plenty of people using it. They did have a 24 hour coffee and tea bar which was nice to have because we were out the door at 4:00 am that morning. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsnyfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We thank you for your review, recommendation and for choosing to stay with our Disney area hotel. The 24 hour coffee and tea bar is a great way to start the day for early travelers. We hope to see you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on another trip to the Orlando Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites during our trip to Orlando. The hotel is very modern and up to date. Breakfast overall ok. We stayed in a king bedroom suite, and then changed to a jacuzzi suite the next night which was wonderful. Parking at night can be a little hard to find because the parking area is not very big. We did have a small issue connecting to the internet.The hotel is very convenient to everything. Overall stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majestic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

The Jacuzzi suites are very popular with couples seeking a romantic vacation. Our new wireless high speed internet system was completely installed and functional at the end of March. Since that point, the occasional problem experienced while connecting to the internet has become a thing of the past. Thank you for the review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed there for only one night, but really enjoyed it. The room is super clean, the beds and sheets very comfy and the location was great, just a short drive from Downtown Disney and all the Disney Theme parks.
The complimentary breakfast was good, nothing fancy, but I did not expect anything more. The only slight complaint I would have is that the breakfast room is too small for all the people and it is difficult to find a table especially at peak breakfast time.
Other than that a great hotel for the price, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellalinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We appreciate that you shared your review about the many great benefits that our hotel has to offer. The great location you mention with the closeness to Downtown Disney and the Disney parks is a great reason for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear you will return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We just got back from staying at this Fairfield Inn in Lake Buena Vista and we were happily surprised by how nice it was for what we paid...an additional benefit? The breakfast was very good - and free. We went to Epcot, and it was less than a ten minute drive away...We would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GatorGrl0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

When you consider our complimentary high speed wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and complimentary game room featuring four PS3’s and also an Xbox 360 with Kinect, we have something for everyone. We love to hear comments about our “awesome price” from so many travelers. Given our extremely close proximity to the Disney theme parks, this is a great plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
21.1 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing