We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 December 2015

There are a few Fairfield Inns in the area so make sure you specify the exact address if taking a taxi or Uber. We ended up at the wrong one! They have free breakfast each morning with a decent selection. We checked in late on Thursday and Adrian at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My complaints come from the fact that our toilet leaked for the 3 nights we were there and a light bulb was short circuiting so it didn't work. We called each day to ask for someone to fix these things but they were not fixed. Otherwise, the room was fine.

Room Tip: specify the exact address of the hotel or you may end up at another Fairfield Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlp_33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for your stay and for your review of our hotel. We love to hear about the areas in which we are excelling as it lets us know we are on the right track. It was a pleasure to read that Adrian provided such great service. I will acknowledge his efforts during our staff meeting and thank him personally. Equally important is learning about areas that merit attention so we can make improvements. I will have my engineering team look into the running toilet and lightbulb ASAP but I am so sorry that we failed to do this while you were still here. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We do hope to see you again soon.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2015

this is my best hotel in my life!,very clean room,nice staff,comfortable beds,tasty breakfast.Thank's I am pleased.I really liked the game room,fitness room,mini market,I am very happy live hear,wonderful hotel,I wish you a great business

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. We are delighted to read that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed your time staying here and that you liked our comfortable accommodations, our courteous associates, breakfast offerings and all the in-house amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your friends back on all your future visits to our area.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

While the staff was very kind, the hotel itself was not the best. Our room had a constant funky odor from the moment we stepped in that even Lusol couldn't mask. The clean towels had a syrup smell and the bedding smelled like it was left wet in a washer. Even had bedding changed and still had the smell. DarebO say it was the mattress or pillows Noticed the manager, who never once greeted us, walking around with a hole in his shirt too Would not stay there again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Peyjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Is it possible that you stayed at one of our sister hotels with a ver similar name close by? I ask because this mix up happens quite often and also because the description you gave in your review does not match our hotel or employees. Either way, I hope you enjoyed your time in our area despite the inconveniences that you encountered and hope you will return soon!

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We have stayed here many times.The manager Sean always accomodates us with great service and rooms that are quiet and away from elevators which is very necessary since i am a light sleeper.Thank you Sean for always being courteous and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your experience online. We are glad to read that you were impressed with our excellent service, as well as, our quiet and comfortable accommodation. Thank you for noticing and acknowledging our efforts. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The good: Room clean, beds comfortable, mini fridge and microwave in room

The bad: Internet is AWFUL, TV kept cutting out on the very limited stations that came in to begin with, parking is very limited, and rooms are not very sound proof so you can hear everything and everyone.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered with our TV and internet. We realize that connectivity is so important on your travels and we are sorry for the inconvenience. I assure you we will take whatever action is necessary to ensure we don't repeat these issues. We are glad to hear we were able to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit with us again.

Sean L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
21.1 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing