We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Expedia.comUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
TravelocityUS$162
Vio.comUS$162
Embassy SuitesUS$162
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
920
375
207
111
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
920
375
207
111
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake eola amway center free happy hour evening reception valet parking within walking distance free breakfast great stay business trip very nice hotel wedding nightlife publix disney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023

I stayed for new years an the manager Dane he really saved the night for me, I had mixed up the days for the stay an he was able to fix an find me the same room that night, I really appreciate what you an the front desk team did an the way you all handled it thank you very much! An the stay was excellent I will stay there again in the future!

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier802521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We are honored that you chose to celebrate the new year with us! It's so wonderful to know that our friendly team was able to assist with changing your reservation, and we'll be sure to share your kind praise with Dane. Thank you for your glowing review, and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2023

This was a great experience. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the bartender we had for the night was friendly and attentive. (Lynn). Thank you for a great experience!

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2023

It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent experience with us at Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Downtown! We are humbled by your kind comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast offerings. You can be sure we'll share your kind words with Lynn; she'll be thrilled with her hospitality! Should your adventures ever bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023

Loved the location but there were several housekeeping issues that could improve. We had only 2 towels so had to call for more, we had only a partial roll of toilet paper no extras so when teen used it all we realized we had no more and had to call for that. On checkout day when checkout time was 11 am on a weekend housekeeping came knocking persistently until we came to door at 9 am and woke everyone up. Also there was no water in workout room which is usually something provided.
the positive was that when we called for items they were brought in a timely manner and staff all seemed nice. We are just used to a little higher standards at other Embassy Suites we have stayed in so I guess expected same quality at this location. We will of course give them another try at some point but thought you would want to be aware of those tings

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explore02774564234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

We always love hearing from our guests. It is our mission to provide the best experience possible, and your feedback will help us accomplish this. Thank you so much for sharing. We hope to wow you on your next visit. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2023

Great location and helpful staff. The location of this hotel is great. We have stayed here on several occasions since it is close to lots of shops, restaurants and markets on Lake Eola area The hotel is clean and rooms are okay. The staff is nice.
Only cons - seems like walls are thin and you can hear everything from outside and rooms next door, door slamming and talking loud.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sashas333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Dear Sasha,
We are so pleased to have been able to welcome you back to Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Downtown! Familiar faces are our favorite, and we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you so much for taking the time to mention our friendly team, high standards of cleanliness, and the convenience our great location offers our guests. Your comments about noise are understood, and we are definitely aware that this is an opportunity for us to grow. It was a pleasure having you here, as always, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2023

I've stayed at a lot of Embassy Suites and this one is a bit tired, although it had the Hilton cleanliness, amenities, etc. My room smelled like mildew, but the beds were comfortable and the view of the lake very nice. It's right next to Lake Eola (swan paddle boats, garden and play area, a trail along the lake) and about .3 miles from a variety of coffee shops, breweries, and late night restaurants. Dane and RiRi at the front desk were extremely helpful procuring me a room with a lake view on a high floor (there are 7 floors). Free parking across the street is a plus. Breakfast was tasty and the Manager's happy hour had the standard drinks, but underwhelming food (bagged chips, cheese cubes, and one hot snack like eggrolls or small beef empanadas).

Room tip: Room with a view of the lake
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yalibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are humbled by your kind comments about our excellent location, high standards of cleanliness, and friendly team. Rest assured, we will speak with housekeeping to ensure any odor issues are swiftly resolved. Take care, and know that we'd be honored to serve you anytime your plans bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews