We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #164 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed in this hotel because it was near my daughters. It is located near a hospital so there were a few sirens in the middle of the night but great for families that might have a loved one in the hospital. My only complaint was the furniture in my room. The beds are very comfortable but the rest of the furniture was in bad shape. I expressed my opinion with the General Manager Eric, who resolved my issue. He was great......Excellent customer service!! The free breakfast is very good...The breakfast attendant that was working during my stay was excellent!...She was friendly and kept the area clean and food replenished quickly and nice variety. Housekeepers were very friendly and helpful. I was told they will remodel this Fall. It was a very pleasant stay....Also there is a hot tub and pool...

Room Tip: If you go before they remodel ask for a room in the newer part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janl0u52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel an older buulding, but nicely refurbished. Room was a king suite. Nice little sitting room. Breakfast was nothing special. Egg folded over cheese and some hash stuff. Had waffles and OK French toast sticks. Convenient to I-4. A/C worked good. Bed and pillows comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

If you need a place to stay while a loved one is in Florida Hospital Orlando, the Comfort Suites is probably your best option. It was clean, comfortable, and had a good breakfast. Only four blocks from the hospital, and provides a discount with a signed form from Hospital Reception staff. It's pretty much what you expect from a Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Hotel is located in the downtown area of Orlando. We stayed there as we were attending a 3-day convention in the vicinity. Facility looks great from the outside, a bit dated and worn here and there on the inside. Room furniture very dated, and needs updating for sure. The common areas were well maintained. The hot breakfast, complimentary, was excellent - free parking was also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RuthBOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stay here once a year when we come to town for special event held nearby. The rooms are clean and staff friendly. It is close to a mall with lots of restaurants ( my fave is cheesecake factory). There are few others in walking distance but wouldn't walk around in evening. I feel safe but in general would not walk around the area at night. Across the street is the hospital and behind that is Shakespeare theatre. There are other attractions nearby. Hotel has breakfast buffet from 6:30-9:30 and looked fine but I just grabbed some fruit. We'll be back next year.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sabrena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#133 of 342 in Orlando
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Orlando West
#242 of 342 in Orlando
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 2416 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32804-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
#83 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $159 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is just a mile north of downtown but just across the street from Florida Hospital and within minutes of the Amway Arena and the Expo Center. Our smoke-free Orlando hotel is a short distance from Disney World and attractions like: Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium MGM Studios Loch Haven Park Epcot Center Magic Kingdom Park We’re a short drive away from both the Orlando International Airport and the Orlando Sanford International Airport. Business travelers will appreciate our meeting room and boardroom, which can accommodate up to 37 guests. At our hotel in Orlando, you can take advantage of such amenities as: Free WiFi Fitness center Outdoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Orlando with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms offer coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. The Comfort Suites Downtown hotel in Orlando, FL is the perfect hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Comfort Suites Downtown Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing