We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White knuckle ”

Universal's Islands of Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$179.99*
and up
Universal Orlando Tickets - USA / Canada Residents
Ranked #3 of 442 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Universal's Islands of Adventure features some of the most innovative rides and attractions ever made on seven spectacularly themed islands: The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Marvel Super Hero Island, Toon Lagoon, Jurassic Park, The Lost Continent, Seuss Landing and Port of Entry.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
A TripAdvisor Member
119
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you like fast and thrilling rides you’ll absolutely love this place,
I go every year in September when crowds are light (except for Harry Potter)

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jurassic park"
in 2,092 reviews
"islands of adventure"
in 2,777 reviews
"harry potter"
in 5,331 reviews
"water rides"
in 1,974 reviews
"universal studios"
in 2,275 reviews
"express pass"
in 1,917 reviews
"toon lagoon"
in 337 reviews
"spider man"
in 963 reviews
"hulk ride"
in 589 reviews
"seuss landing"
in 385 reviews
"ripsaw falls"
in 325 reviews
"skull island"
in 421 reviews
"lost continent"
in 264 reviews
"incredible hulk"
in 280 reviews
"both parks"
in 1,244 reviews
"king kong ride"
in 287 reviews
"dragon challenge"
in 459 reviews
Filter

239 - 243 of 46,085 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This park is pretty great. Each area of the park is like stepping into another world and truly feels unique. The food is pricey though, so if you don’t have the dining plan be ready to pay $10 for 1 slice of pizza. If you can afford it get the fast pass too. Skipping the lines is worth it!

Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jaime,

I'm so pleased to know that your visit to Islands of Adventure was truly an immersive experience. I appreciate the advice that you have provided for future visitors, and it's great to know that you loved your Express Passes! I hope that you were able to experience the Incredible Hulk Coaster, it's definitely my favorite and one you can't miss. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Price was a little high for the few rides to enjoy with older kids. But still really fun. Spend the money for Express passes if you can swing it, well worth it to ride all the rides multiple times. With the express passes we were able to ride all the rides at least two to three times in a single day. In fact if we would have known we would have only purchased a single day 2 park pass with express.

Thank Derick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Derick,

Thank you for providing your candid feedback regarding your recent visit to Islands of Adventure. While the prices may have been higher than you expected, I'm glad to know that you and your family had a great time with us. It's wonderful to know that you were able to take full advantage of the Express Passes that you purchased as well. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best theme parks in the world with lot of fun for everyone
Must visit rides :
1)The hulk
2)Spider-Man
3)Kong the skull island
4)Harry Potter and the forbidden journey
5)Ripsaw falls
You can cover the rest of the rides if you have time . Don’t miss the hulk roller coaster in the first row

Thank annamalai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I'm so thrilled to know that you loved experiencing some of the many attractions that we have to offer and Islands of Adventure. It's awesome to know that you loved the Incredible Hulk Coaster the most, because that's my favorite ride too! During your next visit, if you ever want to take a break from the rides you should check out some of the great shows throughout the park as well, including the Triwizard Spirit Rally in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. I appreciate all of your kind words and I hope that you will be back to experience some of your favorite attractions soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time here. Loved every minute of it. Busy due to Spring break, but all rides were easily accessible. Worth it to stay on property to obtain the express pass, and have early access to the Wizarding world of Harry Potter and Volcano Bay. Skull Island fantastic, as well as Spiderman. All food we had was really good, yes our three days were expensive, but fun was had by all! No complaints for this park. Go early in the morning, take a break and return for the evening, where lineups are minimal.

Thank travelin4life2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal's Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I'm so glad to hear that your second visit to Islands of Adventure was such a fantastic experience. It's wonderful to know that you were able to experience all of the attractions with ease due to your complimentary Express Pass from your on-site resort stay. I'm glad that you were able to benefit from all of the amenities that you received due to your stay on-site. Thank you for providing some great advice for future visitors as well! I'm so glad to know that you loved Skull Island: Reign of Kong and the Amazing Adventures of Spiderman, I hope that you were also able to experience the Incredible Hulk Coaster! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal's Islands of Adventure also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Universal's Islands of Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing