We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
FindHotel
US$200
US$183
View deal
SAVE US$17
PricelineUS$185
Hotels.comUS$185
Lol.travelUS$200
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22,030)
Filter reviews
22,030 results
Traveller rating
12,582
5,721
2,150
862
715
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,582
5,721
2,150
862
715
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley lazy river retro theme bayliner diner city walk family suite early park admission universal studios the bus early access harry potter cafeteria style fire pit food court pool area islands of adventure free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 22,030 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose Cabana Bay for proximity to the parks as well as the park passes included in our package deal. I would however recommend either paying for an upgrade for the Express Pass if the parks are expected to be busy during your stay. It WILL save you waiting time.

Hotel amenities are typical of any resort. Food is OKAY - not amazing - but OKAY. Of things offered breakfast at the Bayliner Diner is a must as well as the burgers from the Galaxy Bowl (which PRE CHARGES 15% gratuity, no need to add more tip - no others noted to having done this).

The pool with the lazy river is busier than the slide pool. However the atmosphere of the river pool is more fun and family friendly the other pool feels like it’s for adults and little bitty kiddos needing a splash pad. Tubes are NOT required and you can bring your own (they have a spot to blow it up).

Rooms are standard and nothing fancy. Right now you do NOT receive room service due to covid; HOWEVER, extra pillows and blankets will be brought to your room if you ask for them. Tv channel options aren’t amazing but in reality you shouldn’t be locked into your tv the whole time.

Overall I would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jfamily0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We're delighted to hear your overall stay at Cabana Bay was good. There are so much different experiences to enjoy here. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nothing like the website, in 4 nights 5 day stay we never got our room cleaned, I had to go find someone for fresh towels,T.V. didn't work right, security gate was messed up, couldn't call the front desk, food was over priced. There was other things also. Would NOT recommend this hotel

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pattiehumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. The service related issues that you experienced with your room are unacceptable and rest assured they will be addressed with the team. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next experience a pleasant one. Sincerely, Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place. Customer Service it top notch. Food Court is affordable and food is tasty. Love the room especially my view for Volcano Bay. Volcano Bay is a short walk away. Love all the little sitting nooks around the hotel and around the pools for family and friend to sitting and socialize. Sales people at gift shop are super sweat and helpful. Check in easy and attendants are helpful. Pool is really cool. I could go on and on. Can't wait to go back. I wish they had a fast pass option even if I had to pay a little more for the room.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angelinakpritchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We are so delighted to hear that Cabana Bay is your favorite. From the retro decor, comfortable rooms and top notch customer service, to the short walk to Volcano bay and affordable food selections offered, there is so much to love about a stay at our resort. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being able to do s’mores at night, three different pools, one with a lazy River and one with a slide, a bowling alley, arcade’s on site and several dining options... this was a great choice for teens.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank msangel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We are so delighted to hear your overall experience at Cabana Bay was great and that you were able to take advantage of the different amenities on property. There is so much to enjoy during a stay at our resort. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a swell day, Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When checking in we were given a room in tower room was spacious but had a few issues the bed looked like someone heavy slept in it and wore a deep hole in bed. You have to now text guest services for issues we needed another suitcase holder and never got it. The shower had mold on walls and floor where the sliding glass door was. The other major issue we had was we heard out next door guest screaming in the hallway and playing music loud all night we texted the front desk and no one showed up so needless to say it went on all night and I had small children. When checking out I brought up the issues to the manager and was not offered any type of compensation for the issues. Positives were close to parks the pool area and the shuttle to and from Universal

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carladiaz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach, General Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We're delighted to hear your overall stay at Cabana Bay was good and that you were able to take advantage of the different amenities on property. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. The service related issues that you experienced in your room are unacceptable and rest assured they will be addressed with the team. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next experience a pleasant one. Sincerely, Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews