We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (9,321)
Filter reviews
9,322 results
Traveller rating
4,917
2,635
1,052
416
302
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,917
2,635
1,052
416
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipfrankie farrellsfireworks viewpizza hutoutlet malljacuzzi bathmaster bedroomwasher and dryeron site shopconvenience storebed apartmentdisney parksfull kitchenlake buena vistamain bedroomthree bedroomstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
7,194 - 7,199 of 9,322 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My family and I arrived at LBVR and was very pleased with the cosmetics of the property, as it was very pleasing to the eye and modern looking. We entered the lobby excited and ready to begin our vacation. We were a little early, but decided to attempt to check in anyway. Although our room was not ready to be occupied, the front desk clerk gave us coupons to eat at the nearby pub while we waited, we were very pleased with his service and hospitality. Finally, 4 o clock came and we were ready to check in, sadly we were greeted by a line of other guest waiting to check in, not a big deal as the front desk staff worked vigorously to get the many guest checked in. When we got to the desk we checked in. We entered our condo #2305, to find that the television had to be programmed to find channels, but even more disturbing, in two out of the three bathrooms had hair in both the sinks and tubs, as if they had not been cleaned after the previous guest had departed, and we also found an empty potato chip bag and a piece of starburst wrapper in one of the dresser drawers, how this happened is beyond us. Though this was very unpleasant, we did not get angry, but instead just wanted them to be cleaned properly so we could enjoy our vacation. We called the front desk, who quickly sent up two staff members. While I was away at the store, the men started cleaning, however when I returned one of the tubs was still dirty, and my fiance informed me that the cleaning staff said, and I quote, " We are not professional cleaners, and this tub is not dirty, and therefore does not need to be cleaned." We cleaned the tub ourselves, and this gave reason for my first of five attempts to contact the "Manager on Duty", named Darryl. This was the biggest disappointment of our vacation. Even if the cleaning staff did not believe the tub was dirty, it would have been very pleasing if they would have cleaned it, because it was soiled with toothpaste residue as well as hair. I attempted multiple times to speak with Darryl, but at no success. I did speak with his secretary who said that she would ensure that he contacted me. It has been more than a week since the first attempt to contact him, but still he has not returned any of my messages, I starting to wonder if Darryl actually exist. Despite what the lobby sign reads, Darryl seemed to never be on duty, rather at lunch, or out doing property inspections; whatever that means. We are not pleased with Darryl's consideration for his guest, or the cleaning staff. Other than those experiences the front desk staff were very understanding and accommodating.

We enjoyed the nearby outlet malls, and the pools at the resort. Most staff were very friendly and considerate. However, because of the Manager's inconsideration we will probably seek accommodations elsewhere for out summer 12 vacation to Orlando. Overall, LBVR is great for families and can prove to be very enjoyable, hopefully future guest have a little better experience with the cleanliness of the rooms than we did, as we know our stay was during a very busy week.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CWill2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us, and that you had difficulty contacting management. We assure you that we are taking appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. However, we are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our pool and the nearby outlets, and we hope that you will give us a second chance this summer so that we can show you better hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in Building 1, 4th floor, for 7 nights.
First, the PROS: this resort is about 10 minutes drive from the major parks (Disney and Universal Studios); a Walmart (open 24 hrs) is nearby, so you can buy fresh food and other goods any time (BTW, we heard that Florida uses "recycled" water, perfectly safe to use however I definitely recommand you drink bottled water), a "small" outlet is also from walking distance; the kitchen is well equiped, but if you prefer dining out, there are several restaurants in less than 30 minutes drive, and also a Pizza Hut Express in the convenience store located at Building1; the washer / dryer were a bless, so you don't need to pack too much clothes for the entire week; the pool is nice and clean, we found the pirate ship a brilliant idea.
As for the CONS: the carpet of the room and in the hallway is old, stained and ... smelly; the Internet connection is feeble inside the condo, our teenagers (who can't live without the Internet (!)) had to stand in the hallway to get a decent signal. And ... Ewww ... we found a cockroach wandering on the wall just outside our door once! Just hope we did not bring one home in our suitcase!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Portkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We’re glad that you enjoyed our location, our amenities, and our Pirate’s Plunge pool! We appreciate your list of pros and cons as we are always striving to improve. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here January 21-28, 2012. It was easy to locate since they said on their website which address to use if using a GPS. It was very close to Disney, and not very far at all from Universal also. When we arrived, we planned to get some groceries, so to save some mone on the trip, and cook some of our own meals. There is a SuperWalmart located about a half mile from here, which was also very easy to find. The room was nice sized, and handy with a small kitchen, etc. We faced Disney, so we could watch the fireworks every night from our balconey. The kids really enjoyed the pool area, and we liked the little tiki bar that was located at the pool. There is a little convenience store, which is handy, along with an outlet mall you just walk to. The pub was nice, we went there twice--good food. All in all, our experience was great, and I would definately stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Chose tower 5 if you can, it's by the pool, and you can either face the pool or Disney and see the fireworks.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited from our location! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We picked this place initially for the giant pirate ship in the pool but booked it because of so many other great amenities--like having a two bedroom, two bath "apartment" which was perfect! We put our 1 1/2 year old and 5 year old in their own room and we actually had some adult mom and dad space! This hotel was very well laid out, clean and very convenient to Disney World. We had a wonderful, but short (only 3 full days) vacation and our only regret is that we wished we had planned an entire day to hang out at the pool. The pirate ship water slide was so cool and my pirate loving 5 year old couldn't believe his eyes when he saw it from our balcony. The zero entry pool was also great for my younger child. The kitchen allowed us to have nice leisurely mornings--no rush to try to get to a restaurant. All the comforts of home.

Room Tip: we recommend a pool view and building 5 was very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sillymom1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

It sounds like you had a great stay with us! We’re very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities, and that your children loved our Pirate’s Plunge pool! We wish you had stayed longer, too, and can’t wait to see you on your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at LBVR because our original hotel overbooked and the first hotel sent us to LBVR. It was a welcome upgrade to 3 BR and 2 Baths. Very clean and convenient. Liked being able to walk to the Outlet Stores and Frankie's Irish Pub. Extremely clean and well- maintained. Liked the option for maid service. Really want to visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was great having you and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews