We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Cay
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$171
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$154
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
1,338
514
162
79
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
514
162
79
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublix supermarketuniversal boulevardinternational drivebed condomillenium managementgated communitytown homethree bedroommanagement companyself cateringthese apartmentsgreat condodunkin donutspool areawashing machinelake viewmaster bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This site is large and split into 2 parts, the main portion having the clubhouse area bar etc. The other part of the site ( Lake Cay Commons ) is across a road which is currently under construction. We did not mind being away from the other amenities as this area had its own pool and spa tub which was less busy. However the road construction resulted in early mornings due to the noise as our apartment faced the new road. This will become worse as this road (Destination Parkway) looks like it will eventually link the Kissimee area with International Drive, resulting in major traffic outside of the window approx 30m away. On the subject of noise there was a bank of air conditioning condensing units directly below our room which were the most noisy I have ever experienced. Fortunately we always have earplugs with us as I like my sleep! The grounds themselves are very well kept and pretty as is the walk around the lake.
I had noticed before we left that there were a handful of reviews that didn't match up with the majority. I assumed this was because vista cay appears to have some properties privately rented and others rented via millenium management company. We booked a Millenium property. On entering the apartment - building 4126, room 307, it is well laid out and roomy. However there was musty smell. Being Florida and having visited a number of times we realise this sometimes happens due to the torrential rains and once aired off, usually dissipates. This was obviously a more serious problem and became apparent that despite purchasing a room air freshener
and opening the door regularly, the smell did not go and in fact after 2 weeks left some of our clothes with its smell. On closer inspection the standard of the room maintenance and cleaning was way below what is expected. There was still dust on most surfaces and the doors had grubby fingerprints all over them. The room was desperately in need of a deep clean. It appeared that cleaning had consisted of the bathroom and changing bedding and towels. The towels were fine and pool towels were included, but the standard of the bedding was appalling. The sheets were thin and bobbled all over, the pillows were cheap and uncomfortable and the worst bit...a duvet over the sheets with no cover which was all stained and grubby!
As you can see from the photos there were a number of things that were not up to scratch. The pedal bin was also broken although this was more an irritation than a major problem. So why not complain and have the suite changed? Well, the problems really would only have been solved by a thorough deep clean or change of apartment and to be honest when I am on holiday I dont want to be stressing and losing my precious time by sorting out stuff like this out, especially as we were all unpacked by the time we realised most of the issues. Needless to say, the grubby duvet did not come into contact with me! I have never come across duvets being used like this before and to be honest I was a bit shocked, is this normal in Florida?
The fact that we heard another lady complaining about the same type of problems and having difficulty getting to speak to a manager for 2 days, confirmed my view that I would just 'get on with it' and enjoy my holiday.
Its apparent to me that some of the apartments are obviously well below what should be expected in this type of resort and we were unlucky enough to get one of them!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank andreat461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Although we cannot control the road construction outside the resort we certainly can address the cleaning issues you found in your unit. Beginning last Sunday, we started our annual deep cleaning program by taking a few units at a time out of inventory and thoroughly cleaning them followed by a systematic inspection by our maintenance department. This program will take several weeks to complete and will insure that all of our inventory is in top notch condition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We (wife, 16 YO son & Myself) arrived after 4pm to be told the room was still being cleaned and were given 3 drinks vouchers for the pool bar while we waited. However, we didn't use them as we were swiftly informed the room was ready. We arrived in the room to an awful smell and disappointed the "cleaning" hadn't been thorough. The problems were minor but still disappointing. We didn't complain to the management as "we're on our holiday" and didn't want to waste precious time back and forth to reception.
The resort is split and there is a road to cross, currently under further development - and starting work around 06:30 - if you are staying on the Vista Cay Commons site. The grounds and layout of this resort are wonderful. As I'd said split between the reception site with larger pool, gym, large pool and shop and the Commons site with smaller pool and closer to the small shopping area - take away mainly and a supermarket.
There was another family who seemed to experience similar but far worse issues so, we weren't an isolated case.
The staff we encountered were friendly enough, there was ample parking and the location on Universal Boulevard was great for us with easy access to International Drive, Sea World, Aquatica and main roads.

Room Tip: We booked through Booking.Com and the supplier was Millenium. there are several "timeshare" apartments on site. Could be pot luck!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

It is unfortunate that you didn't let reception know that you were disappointed. As evidenced in other reviews, Millenium Management has staff on duty 24/7 ready to help immediately. We hope that you will come back again to ive us another try. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Just got back from a lovely stay at Vista Cay. Big 2 bedroom condo. 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining area, living area plus a snug area. Laundry room and a verandah. The location was perfect for all theme parks, shopping malls, i-360, international drive and supermarkets. You can walk to the nypd pizza and Beth's burger bar ...highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for executive apartment to get a lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank hearn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and recommendation for Vista Cay by Millenium. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from a two week visit to at Vista Cay. We visited the same resort 4 years ago and this visit was even better than the last. The accommodation was amazing. Extremely spacious with all the facilities any family would need. I informed the hotel that we were returning to the resort and they certainly looked after us. The accommodation includes bath and pool towels which allows you more space for other essentials in your luggage. The pool and bar facilities were perfect and ALL staff at the resort were extremely friendly and helpful especially staff on the reception desk. I cannot fault this resort and it's close to all the theme parks and international drive. We certainly will return to this resort for our next visit to Orlando ..... I cannot imagine a resort that would look after it's guests any better xx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank zukidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

What a great review of Vista Cay by Millenium! We cannot thank you enough for the praise and will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had a 3 bedroom apartment (through an agent rather than direct), which was massive - 3 double bedrooms (2 double, 1 twin), two bathrooms, reception area, kitchen, dining/lounge, balcony - tons of space. Plentiful parking, and the pool is great - not too deep for the kids (deep in middle, shallow both ends), and a great pool bar with beer/cocktails and pizza/hot dogs for snacks. The bar staff were excellent as were the resort reception staff. There's a little shop on site for essentials, a Walgreens at the entrance to the resort, and a Publix next door along with NYPD pizza (which has a little bar in it which is great for a beer), and China Tea which is a great Chinese takeaway. Excellent location for Disney/Universal about a 15 min drive from each, and a 5 min drive to International Drive for many restaurants/golf/the Orlando Eye. 15 mins from the airport - Ideal location!! Will definately be back - was simply fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slopey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie328, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We never tire of hearing how much our guests enjoyed staying with Vista Cay by Millenium. So glad to hear that you will be coming back. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews