We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dilemma”
Review of Chatham's Place

Chatham's Place
Ranked #9 of 4,119 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A fine dining experience like no other in Orlando. Locally sourced ingredients, farm fresh from the Chef's very own local farm. A local favorite for over 20 years.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I have a dilemma. I had the lasagna / ravioli dinner and my business associate had the steak medallion / shrimp special.

I can't decide which one was better - they were absolutely FANTASTIC.

This is a small intimate restaurant - relaxed atmosphere, excellent service, great menu selection, great wine selection, and some of the most tender, flavorful food you will eat.

I actually went and stuck my head in the kitchen to thank the chefs.

I cannot rate this restaurant high enough - it is a ten circle and TA only allows me 5

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for the great review! We, especially Chef Tony, love when you come to the kitchen window to thank us. Thank you for such a great review. We really hope to see you again at the window soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I went with my husband to meet up with friends. The food was awesome! The service was exceptional! Thanks

Thank Amy-Zhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you ! What a sweet review. We really hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is the kind of small, personal restaurant that just is hard to find. The food is incredible, the service impeccable and the ambiance just right. The pianist Bob Rose is a great musician that will play just about anything you desire, and he is quick to come talk with your table and find out what type music you would like to hear. Ronnie, is one of the best in the business when it comes to waiting on you personally and professionally! Visit Chathams Place, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C, General Manager at Chatham's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Ronnie! He hasn't been with us the longest but it is like he's been with us forever. Thank you for mentioning him by name. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again real soon!


















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

When you come this small restaurant you might feel like you stepped back in time to a "good ol' boys" club. With the dark woods and leather. But the service is truly over the top amazing. The food is so good you will dream about it for days. The wine selection is super deep. Bring the big checkbook and your tastebuds. You will not be disappointed.

1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was charmed by Mauricio, one of the owners, even before arriving at Chatham's Place, and the evening did not disappoint. Chatham's Place has a warm and inviting ambiance, enlivened by a piano player with personality. Most restaurants have forgotten the elements of fine dining that were evident throughout our dinner last Thursday -- two amuse-bouches, creatively prepared and presented dishes, a palate cleanser, and the bread -- OMG! The service was attentive, and our waiter was a delight. For a special, intimate dinner, Chatham's is the place to go in Orlando.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kate e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham's Place also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chatham's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing