We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$73
US$49
View deal
SAVE US$24
Expedia.comUS$50
PricelineUS$55
Lol.travelUS$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
824
601
526
265
435
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
601
526
265
435
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel universal studios complimentary breakfast parks florida walgreens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

This was a okay place to stay, we came to go to Universal so didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The bed was nicely made and the AC worked great. Water pressure in the shower was awesome! Can't complain much for the price we paid for two nights in Orlando.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander Guerrero, General Manager at Floridian Express Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and liked our central location. The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

I had a great stay and would highly recommend. The hotel was clean and service was friendly and accomodating. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was on point. Definitely book a stay here

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 440dylanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Easy to find. Very fast and friendly staff. Alexandra accommodated early check in so we could shower after our long flight. Higly recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants and attractions. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 845frees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander Guerrero, General Manager at Floridian Express Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for choosing The Floridian Express for your recent family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and our central location on International Drive. On behalf of the team here at The Floridian Express, we appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

It’s a budget hotel, you get what you pay for. Adjust your expectations and you’ll be fine. Supermarkets and restaurants are at walking distance. If in the mood you can even walk to the universal resort (30 min)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HeliusC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander Guerrero, General Manager at Floridian Express Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and liked our central location very close to Universal Studios and Sea World. We hope that we can host you again in the future so you can enjoy the rest of the parks as well (Aquatica, Volcano Bay)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I stayed there two nights ago and it was awful. We had a maintenance request for the sink not draining that took an hour and a half to respond after three phone calls. The in room phone didn’t work and there were not enough towels. There were loud people at the pool all night. The beds are not comfortable. I had to wear socks any time I walked around the room because the floor was dirty. The tub floor was uneven so I almost fell taking a shower. So much wrong with this place. Please avoid it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KPDLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander Guerrero, General Manager at Floridian Express Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. The experience you described in this review is below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry to have let you down. We strive to provide our guests with an amazing experience. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to host you again and deliver an excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews