We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Go-To Hotel in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #206 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Every summer we go to Orlando for dance competitions and for the past 6 years we have been staying at the Lake Buena Vista Palace, even before it was a Hilton. We love this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel just went through a renovation and it is lovely. The pool area is completely redone and beautiful. The hotel restaurant, Letter Press is a family favorite! We get free continental breakfast because we are Hilton Gold members and it is delicious! You really don't need more. The service is very attentive and nice too. On a recent trip we had the hamburger there and it was delicious! Now, the hotel also has a mini-market with to go foods and it's also surprisingly good! They even offer ice cream! The gym is spacious and has all the equipment one might need. And especially great is the location, across the street from Disney Springs! We love it there!

Room Tip: The continental breakfast buffet makes a more than ample breakfast, and you can take your coffee to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yanik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Yanik F, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are excited about all the changes that have happened in the hotel! We are certainly looking forward to having you stay with us again! Sounds like you'll have to come back during Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 5,148 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I decided to check out the Hilton Bonnet Creek and checked into the Buena vista palace for the rest of the conference I was in the area to attend. The conference was at Bonnet Creek but while hotel had great service it was very expensive. I used my Hilton points and moved to this hotel and was not disappointed. I have diamond status with Hilton and the amenities they provide are far better than Bonnet Creek. You 2free drinks each day, free breakfast, free sunscreen, I was upgraded so I could see the EPCOT and Magic Kingdom fireworks each night. They were so nice. They have a wonderful pool and lazy river. The room was bigger too. They also waived the daily resort fee. The staff were wonderful. You can walk across the street to Disney Springs so you meal options are endless. There is a daily parking fee of 10.00. That was much more reasonable than the 27.00 at Bonnet Creek. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay on Disney property for a reasonable price with all the kid friendly amenities you like. I live in the area and I would book a staycation with my family at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Lorraine J, sounds like you will have to come back for some pool time! Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a good time. There are so many great Disney events coming like the Food and Wine Festival and Mickey's Not So Scary, you'll have to come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Overall experience was good, some minor set backs but easy fixes. One example is for housekeeping, the a/c should be set lower so the room won't have a musty smell.
A good recommendation is to have maps of the hotel compound for guest use.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 327vc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

327vc1, thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us! Thank you so much for the recommendation, we will be sure to reach out to our operations partners. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Horrible, avoid like the plague. I don't know what was worse the cleaning service or the bus service. The manager never had answers but was quick with the drink and breakfast coupons. The room smelled and was often dirtier after being cleaned. The 3 am fire drills add to the excitment, a brisk 11 story hike gets the blood going.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Louis Z

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. Our goal is to exceed your expectations by delivering outstanding service. I am disappointed we were not able to achieve this goal and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further so that we can help restore your confidence in returning to our resort. Your comments are valued as is your loyalty and I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you.

James Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

2 of us stayed here for 3 nights. Enjoyed facility, especially pool and lazy river. Easy walk to Disney Springs and shuttle available to parks. Clean hotel but could use facelift. Overall nice experience and would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JOEVCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KendallmMiller, Guest Experience Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

JOEVCNJ,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our proximity to Disney Springs and were able to take advantage of our Disney transportation. We hope to have you back again soon for your next Disney vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
3.0 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,274 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,337 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $214 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is walking distance to the newly re-imagined Disney Springs®. Enjoy complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (all within 5 miles of the hotel), Disney Character Breakfast every Sunday, our new Float Lagoon pool, newly renovated guest rooms, exciting new restaurants and much more! Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing