We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired property - flashback to the 1980s”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #202 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is supposed to be a 4 star Hilton property ?? Really ? From the cheesy sun shine logo on the front straight from a cheap resort to the worn dirty carpets - (originals from when it was built ??) This is a poor property . Its in a great position walking distance from Disney Springs and maybe they think you will be out at the parks most of the day but a poor hotel for Hilton (I stay in a lot ) and even poorer for one on Disney property.

Room Tip: paid for the epcot fireworks view - they are quite far away but OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LAblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear LAblue,

Thank you for your review. I regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our resort. We take all feedback seriously, as it is only through the reviews of our customers that we are able to critique and further improve the overall operation of the resort. We truly value your loyalty to our brand and hope that you will consider returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 5,340 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

The lazy river was amazing. The service was even better. I wish all hotels were like this Hilton. The young lady, Laura, that checked us in was probably one of the kindest people we have ever met. She set the tone for an amazing stay at the Hilton. She took extra time for us and was incredibly helpful. She should be given a raise!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Z1636JQryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Z1636JQryanw, thank you so very much for the kinda review! We will certainly pass on the kind words to Laura and her Manager! We cannot wait to have you stay with us once again to check out more of what’s happening at Disney Springs™

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed here for a week to go to Disney World and we found the room very comfortable, clean and spacious. It was probably recently renovated as the first floor I noticed was being remodeled. The pool area is fabulous with the lazy river pool, beach like entry and spurting water fountains entertained us. There is also a regular pool too. Also a terrific cafe/market area in main building that we used regularly. Plus we went to the restaurant overlooking the lake that was very good and had great service. Best location adjacent to Disney Springs which was another entertaining destination.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Island building facing the trees which was quiet and was close to pool and shuttles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Durbanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Durbanguy, thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you has such a wonderful time with us. There are so many great Disney events coming like the Food and Wine Festival and Mickey's Not So Scary, you'll have to come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Every summer we go to Orlando for dance competitions and for the past 6 years we have been staying at the Lake Buena Vista Palace, even before it was a Hilton. We love this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel just went through a renovation and it is lovely. The pool area is completely redone and beautiful. The hotel restaurant, Letter Press is a family favorite! We get free continental breakfast because we are Hilton Gold members and it is delicious! You really don't need more. The service is very attentive and nice too. On a recent trip we had the hamburger there and it was delicious! Now, the hotel also has a mini-market with to go foods and it's also surprisingly good! They even offer ice cream! The gym is spacious and has all the equipment one might need. And especially great is the location, across the street from Disney Springs! We love it there!

Room Tip: The continental breakfast buffet makes a more than ample breakfast, and you can take your coffee to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yanik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Yanik F, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are excited about all the changes that have happened in the hotel! We are certainly looking forward to having you stay with us again! Sounds like you'll have to come back during Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I decided to check out the Hilton Bonnet Creek and checked into the Buena vista palace for the rest of the conference I was in the area to attend. The conference was at Bonnet Creek but while hotel had great service it was very expensive. I used my Hilton points and moved to this hotel and was not disappointed. I have diamond status with Hilton and the amenities they provide are far better than Bonnet Creek. You 2free drinks each day, free breakfast, free sunscreen, I was upgraded so I could see the EPCOT and Magic Kingdom fireworks each night. They were so nice. They have a wonderful pool and lazy river. The room was bigger too. They also waived the daily resort fee. The staff were wonderful. You can walk across the street to Disney Springs so you meal options are endless. There is a daily parking fee of 10.00. That was much more reasonable than the 27.00 at Bonnet Creek. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay on Disney property for a reasonable price with all the kid friendly amenities you like. I live in the area and I would book a staycation with my family at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Lorraine J, sounds like you will have to come back for some pool time! Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a good time. There are so many great Disney events coming like the Food and Wine Festival and Mickey's Not So Scary, you'll have to come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
3 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
0.3 km away
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $233 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the from over 150 one-of-a-kind restaurants, boutiques and the best of entertainment at Disney Springs™, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace provides a contemporary oasis in a location second to none. The lake-front hotel has recently completed extensive renovations that include stylish, modern guest room redesign and the addition of two large pools, with private cabanas, a poolside restaurant and a Float Lagoon with beach entry that the whole family will love. Hilton Buena Vista Palace offers 5 dining options and a Disney Character Breakfast. Disney Benifits include complimentary shuttle to the parks, and onsite Disney store. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing