We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$154
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$376
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,881 results
Traveller rating
1,743
670
259
119
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,743
670
259
119
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxicity walkguest houserum bartrading companycabana baylagoon viewroyal pacifickids suitesliding dooruniversal orlandobeautiful hotelhalloween horror nightslife guardsgrab and gopool areafire pit
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 2,881 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We booked 5 nights the week before arriving as a last minute trip. We arrived at prime check in time and had no issue and were helped in less that 5 mins of getting in line. Eric was extremely helpful and the kids loved they got their own key. Our room was spacious and clean. Shout out to housekeeping who already had extra towels in our room without us having to ask. The text checking in on is after we had gotten to our room was a nice touch as was the follow up later in the evening. We used that reach out to schedule a wake up call from Optimus Prime which the kids loved. The room has a desk and chair with free wifi if you need to get a little work done, stall shower and a hanging door to separate the sink from the bathroom. I have to take a second and give props for a great blow dryer. As someone who has thick hair I am forever struggling to get it dry when on vacation but this dryer was fantastic! There is a Keurig machine in the room so you can bring your own coffee or use the decaf or French roast provided. We had two children and two adults and had plenty of room for us all. Beds were comfortable and while they are building a new hotel across the street we never heard any noise even though we were facing it. As a family who closes the park every night we tend to sleep in and this was a concern but not once did we hear any noise. Toiletries are provided and do yourself a favor and use them they smell wonderful! We stayed the last time at royal pacific and while that has the perk of having the free fast pass, were very pleased with Sapphire Falls and will definitely stay there again as we liked it better. The staff was very friendly and I want to say how awesome the water taxi security was anytime we went through. Everyone of them made a fuss over our kids and chatted with them about the park and rides. The kids Ioved that!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank DJWifeandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

DJWifeandMom, thank you for your incredible Five-Star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our in-room amenities, comfort of our rooms, and that our team was extremely accommodating making your stay memorable! We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter left behind her Harry Potter wand and was DEVASTATED as it was a $50 interactive wand for the park that we were going to be using throughout our stay. It was our last day at the park and we were getting ready to leave but thought it might be a good idea to go back to the hotel and check to see if anybody found it in our room when they cleaned it. When we checked with the front desk they said that they had found one in a room so we were so excited thinking that we had found it, unfortunately it was not our wand, someone else had left theirs also in another room. We thought it was lost for good but Sean (best employee ever!) went back up to search the room again and then came back and said that he could not find it. Sean could obviously see the devastation on her face and left and came back, and said that he felt so bad that he had given her hopes up having thought that the wand he found was hers, that luckily he has connections there (wink wink) and handed my daughter a new one. This literally saved us from spending money on a new one and our trip! We came here for the Harry Potter adventure bought the capes and the interactive Wands and it truly was such a nice and amazing customer service experience. Thanks again and thank you to Sean!

Ryan Phillips

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ryanphillips10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

ryanphillips10, thank you for your review! We are so glad that Sean played an integral part in turning around the situation and ending your trip on a memorable note. We are delighted that we were able to accommodate throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel when visiting Universal, they have busses to the parks. This time we went to Disney and decided to stay there, the drive to Disney was about 25 minutes.
The Hotel is very clean, has a couple of restaurants, family oriented, the pool area is very nice.
You can also cross and go to Cabana Bay hotel for dinner, or to Volcano Bay the new water park,
We always have a great time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank vianahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Vianahome, thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our close proximity to the parks, on-site restaurants, and luxurious pool. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Just back from our first time stay at a Loew’s property and first time Universal vacation vs. Disney. Hate to say it but... Disney better watch out because this property had it all over Disney. First impression was wonderful service, people greeting us and helpful, but not in an obtrusive way. I loved the enormous windows all over the property with views of the sunshine, waterways and palm trees, it put us immediately into a relaxed tropical mood.

We had a standard room, our impression-small, the light switches were oddly placed, BUT, the outlets were well placed (almost more important these days). Beds were comfortable but not remarkably so for the price. But out of the room was where Sapphire Falls shone....

The water taxi was worth every penny extra we paid to stay at Sapphire Falls over Cabana Bay. It felt like we could be to Citywalk in under 10 min. With the exception of one night when we left IOA at closing time, we never had to wait more than 5 minuties for an uncrowded, pleasant boat ride right back to a central location at our hotel. And, on that night, we skipped the line and walked back to the hotel down a beautiful pathway. The location of Sapphire Falls is everything.

We loved the pool. Never had trouble finding loungers with an umbrella, and we were SO PLEASED when a server came and took our order for tropical drinks and nachos! We bought the souvenir cups to take advantage of the subsequent $10 drinks and got our money’s worth. It was super relaxing to not have to go TO the bar and stand in line. It felt luxurious.

We were two adults traveling but we observed the pool games for the kids. The girl in charge did a great job with a pass the water balloon game. The last time we were at Disney the pool game was Dis trivia; it felt like promotion and the kids didn’t enjoy it. This again was relaxed and fun.

More amenities: late night cerviche at Strong Water tavern on the patio was just the right amount of food at 10 pm. Also ordered a pizza one tired late night. Dutch trading company if you buy cereal for next morning early breakfast before early admission, the milk was free. Gift shop had almost all the major souvenirs (I got my Simpsons doughnut there). TEXTING for questions for front desk, answers within minutes to your smartphone. Can checkout towels at pool to take to Volcano Bay to avoid the 5 dollar non refundable fee there. All transportation was uncrowded and fast, clean also.

One other note. We were staying here at super Peak time. We didn’t miss the Express pass perk AT ALL. Our longest wait time for any attraction was 20 min. Used the early admission ONE morning, did Gringotts and Diagon Alley, and walked onto Forbidden Journey that night at 9pm and caught the Hogwarts light show. This resort is so nice and if we had paid extra JUST for that perk it would have been a waste. Please see review of Universal and Volcano Bay

We would return to Sapphire Falls in a heartbeat. Highest of recommendations!

Room Tip: Pool views and lagoon views are available, but with so many huge windows throughout the resort not a necessity.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Janet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Mitla96, thank you for your outstanding Five-Star review! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed the close proximity to the parks, relaxing at our luxurious pool, and overall amenities. We are so glad that our team went above and beyond to make your stay memorable! We hope to welcome you back soon for another incredible stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The entire staff was amazing! From Matthew in the lobby to the pool staff to the cleaning staff, this was the most impressive accommodations and service we could have imagined. I am impressed with the expectations set upon the staff to ensure the happiness of the the guests. The resort was well-planned and its amenities were beyond our expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Salyers5725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Salyers5725, thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are thrilled that our team played an integral role making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay next time your travels bring you to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews