We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
47
63
38
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
63
38
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgreat pooltime sharedaytonabeach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It is always clean, professional, food on site, pool, hot tub, walk out directly on the beach. cant imagine going anywhere else. 20 minutes from Daytona, 70 minutes to Orlando, 60 minutes to Ponce Inlet

Room Tip: all rooms are directly on ocean so no worries about the "ocean view" this is ALL OCEAN FRONT
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have been staying here for the past 15 years. It is a small resort with the every room getting a direct ocean front view. Daily activities are offered by the staff and a restaurant offers an outstanding breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank trurizkt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom (4/6). We were pleased with the size of the room, and the beautiful ocean view!
I got the room last minute through RCI. I had very low expectations as I've been to Daytona several times and it always seemed run down.
Ormond is much nicer, a great family locale.
The resort had a nice big patio/pool area with gas grills and plenty of seating. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
They offer a weekly "surf camp" for kids at a reasonable rate. Wich is why we will be going again this summer, but for 2 weeks this time!! Kids LOVED the surfing!!!
Several good restaurants in the area as well. The Stonewood being our favorite.
Also be sure to check out the Ponce Lighthouse.
The resort is not a 5star, but very clean and comfortable. Obviously We will stay again!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Monkeesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Front Office Manager at Maverick - Ormond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thank you for choosing The Maverick Resort we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed for a week this summer thru RCI. Rate was good but the room was small; there was no oven and the air conditioning and TV were poorly laid out. The room was at different temperatures. Laying on the bed, you could only see 1/2 of the TV. Enjoyed Breakfasts at the small café-but the service was erratic and SLOW! Did have a limited view of the Ocean.

Room Tip: Get a room that has an oven-I believe that they are available.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveKarenO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We spent 1 week here shortly after it opened after Hurricane Matthew and would definitely go back again. Right on the beach is where we want to be and The Maverick certainly deivers that. There is a restaurant on the ground floor but we did not eat there. Very nice pool and hot tub as well as bbq's available for use.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies facing the ocean and beach and there are no ground floor rooms so every room is above-ground.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSANTANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews