We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$219
US$175
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$239
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$157
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Historic Inn(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
US$598
US$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach(Palm Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
10
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We came down to visit my brother-in-law for 8 days. We chose the Ambassador because it's on the ocean side and across the street from my brother-in-law's place. Chose a studio apartment because of the amenities. the studio apartments were recently renovated with hurricane glass patio doors, newly renovated balcony glass railings so you get unobstructed views. It was wonderful. A full kitchen with dishwasher. A king bed and a sofa bed if needed. Plenty of closet space because of the fully organized walk-in closet. Newly renovated kitchen with round kitchen table and 4 chairs. The bathroom was also newly renovated and plenty of towels and soap. Housekeeping serviced daily. These units are privately owned and in a rental pool...so each hotel room or studio apartment or 2/3 bedroom rentals will be different. Great sliding doors to a wonderful patio with the ocean and intracoastal views...including view of the retro pool deck. Very clean pool area....with beach/pool towels for guests...water cooler and a restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Restaurant was reasonably priced and delicious. They serve lunch/dinner and I would recommend it if you are too tired to venture out after a day in the sun. The beach is fabulously quiet with cabanas and chaise loungers with mats for the quests. Not a typical hotel but they have valet partking, pilates classes, gym, a quaint little shop and a salon (hair/mani/pedi). I made use of the salon two times during my visit. They are closed on Sundays and Mondays. Beautifully maintained gardens, parking is outdoors, and the staff are very friendly. It's a different type of hotel....because some of the guests are owners enjoying the facilities and others are renters like us. Loved the family oriented environment....they even had pool floats and pool noodles...a lot of places don't allow these things in their pools. Pet friendly hotel...so we got to enjoy other peoples friendly pets. I would definitely return to this hotel at a 1/3 of what you could pay at the four seasons just down a few feet. If you want quiet and comfortable this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Building with Studio apartments is newly renovated
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FraHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with my wife and kids during February vacation. My brother-in-law and his family were staying at the Four Seasons, 1000 feet down the beach, at the same time. Both places were good, but our beach was far less used and much more private. We all spent most of our time at the Ambassador's beach or pool. The pool at the Ambassador was more than twice as big and far less crowded. We could order beverages from the hotel bar right at an outside window at the pool. The restaurant was really good and reasonably priced, and the grand old building (late 1940's) was well maintained and the staff was super attentive to our needs. The housekeeping personnel were friendly and pleasant and the two bedroom apartment we were in felt more like a home than a hotel. Three TV's and a full kitchen so we didn't have to eat every meal out.

It's a private, quiet place, so if you're into people watching, this isn't where you want to be. Small but well equipped gym and different spa services right there. Plenty of free Wifi signal throughout the building.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We just returned from a 7 day 6 night stay at the Ambassador Hotel, Palm Beach, Florida . This was our first stay at the hotel. The staff is polite and helpful. The housekeeping is done on daily basis and every detail is attended to. The hotel overall is meticulous.
The pool is clean, warm and pleasant to sit at and relax. Clean towels are always available. The guests were polite and courteous.
The beach is clean and with ample sand area that was not effected by erosion. Cabanas and lounge chairs are availabel as well as lounges on the beach.
The Ambassador's Table Restaurant was a delight. The menu was quality with very reasonable costs. The staff was polite and helpful.
If you are looking to vacation and relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the mega hotel this is the hotel to visit. Now I know way famous people used this as a hideaway.

Room Tip: Do the virtual tour. It is a real life experience.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

More like your quintessential Palm Beach get-a-way (NOT a Marriott). At one time this place was all that was there on the best beaches in Southern Florida. Walk out the door and there you are on the sand! A quiet place where famous people hid away from the public in the 1940s and 1950s. Now it's just a few buildings down from the Four Seasons Hotel, where we walked to on the sand for Sunday brunch. Not a lot going on as far as crowds - some days our kids and grandkids had the beach exclusively for hours at a time. We loved the pool, real big and not a token size like many newer places. My wife, daughter and granddaughter got pedicures and some other spa services right in the building. I used the gym and several times talked to some people there from Europe who come every year.

I have enough of the glass palaces with my business travel - this place was perfect for our family vacation. 2014 will be the third year of our spring vacation there.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The first thing about this hotel is that it is right on the beach in Palm Beach proper with all its excellent shops and restaurants. The suites in this building are all privately owned and there is a big difference between each suite and the standard of decoration and furnishings. Most of the suites are self contained with kitchens. Apartment 208 we stayed in had been totally remodelled and equipped with new furniture. It had a sneak view of the ocean, a new kitchen and marble floors. There was no balcony but it was only one floor up from the beach access, restaurant, a large pool and deck and gym (a bit small). A great place to stay and staff were very helpful. The cost of the hotel rooms are comparable with nearby hotels but most are suites with kitchens and living rooms and dining areas. These only cost $400 a night for ocean front with balcony when a similar suite in the nearby Four Seasons is well over a $1000. To see photos of all the suites go to Ambassador Hotel Palm Beach web site.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old Art Decor building are all quiet. Ask for suite that has been renovated with new furniture and beds. Rooms on the first and second floor are close to everything and you do not have to bother with the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews