We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveller rating
966
623
341
144
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
966
623
341
144
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singer island nightly entertainment rci exchange per day on site restaurant rent chairs pool area peanut island sailfish marina ocean view tiki hut private beach great vacation valet parking living room large bathroom johnny longboats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

PBS is a smaller timeshare resort right on the ocean. Patsy the front desk manager and Carol, the Activities Concierge are both wonderful and so kind and helpful.
At the resort, you have a pool with a Tiki Bar for food and drinks for purchase. Lisa is great at the bar. Also if you prefer you can walk down to the Beach. There are chairs, umbrellas and cabanas for purchase if you choose. PBS is an older resort that has been well maintained. People are cleaning all the time. If there is any problem at all, no matter how small, someone, usually Mickey, is on it in minutes. Then later you receive a follow up call to be sure the problem was solved, even if it was for a box of Kleenex. PBS also has an indoor restaurant with nightly specials and music, a Spa, a store, and a gym. Nino and Peter were helpful at the front desk as well and Willie and Michelle were great. Even Jack the Bellman. Everyone remembers your name too.
Usually they have activities, but all has been scaled down due to COVID. Masks were required at the resort and everyone seemed compliant with their masks. The area also has plenty to do, but we were looking not to run around. PBS was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank OOSHIE326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

THANK YOU, thank you, and thank you. This is a fantastic 5-star review on our resort and love how happy you with us. We have shared your comments with the staff you mentioned as well as the General Manager and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

The restaurant has music every night, it is open to the public. There’s a different group every night.
Food is great!

However, check out Mayco and Lilian they are amazing, so talented take requests from BeeGee’s
Salsa, Motown just can’t imagine anything they can’t do . Very talented beautiful couple!

Check them out www.maycol.we

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback on our resort, Pat D. We value your opinion and are delighted to know that you liked our onsite restaurant, entertainment, friendly staff. Thank you. We will be sure to share your comments and review with them and the General Manager. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The location and cleanliness of this resort was great. Located in short walk from restaurants, stores, 7-11. Pool was clean and well set up
To allow covid distancing. Beach was beautiful. The front desk however was not accommodating. We arrived around lunch and they asked us to keep luggage in hot car instead of storing it for us. I told them at check in that although I had three units we only had one car. I even signed a paper saying that I only had one car. At check out I was charged 10 dollars per day per unit for three cars. I was also charged 11 dollars in two of the units for watching movies. When they looked into it they said we watched less than one min in each movies. So basically we were changing channels and must have hit a movie. Very confusing. I also asked to take a yoga mat from the gym to use since I am not comfortable in a gym due to covid. I was told no right away. Even though there were 5 mats and they were NEVER used. One night we were watching tv and chatting in our room. It was only 915 when we received knock on door telling us to be quiet. No music. No screaming. Just watching news and talking. On the other hand the pool bar staff and convince store staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi Christine M - thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have forwarded your review to the General Manager and hope to make it up to you in the future if you choose to return to Palm Beach Shores Resort again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

It’s easy to use the pool and beach facilities and it’s convenient to have a restaurant and bar right on grounds or you can go right back to your room. Needs a upgrade. They need to work on replacing the microwave, dishwasher and the patio door which is very hard to open and close.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank r0np543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you for your review on our resort. We love your review title as well as your positive comments. It is wonderful to know that you liked our swimming pool, private beach, and amenities. We are currently in the process of updating some of our older suites and we know that the next time you visit Palm Beach Shores Resort, you are going to love those changes and updates. Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

My wife and I had a great time at the resort. Everyone was helpful and the location is perfect. The marina is close by, there is a restaurant on site and a close walk away. The rooms were clean but could use a bit upgrade. The housekeeping were very responsive. Very enjoyable

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank RK7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for your review, RK7755. It is wonderful to know that you and your wife had a great time here at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Sounds like you made new memories, too. How sweet. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews