We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
US$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearwater)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Shores Inn(Tarpon Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Inn(Tarpon Springs)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
45
68
47
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
68
47
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisetowel animalsaway from the roadsponge dockswaffle makerbalcony overlookingbit wornnew carpetfridge and microwavehot tubnice roomwould stay here againalligatorswaterwayfurniturefloridaupgrades
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel. Nice view over canel to lake. Quiet relaxing place. Nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. All rooms face water. Nice sunrise over lake. Turtles, birds, and very Florida feel. Close to tarpon springs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank sheree h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmvfl182, Front Office Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Sheree,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback we do appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We stayed for a week at the Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, and it was a good experience for us. We had no problems checking in or out, all the hotel staff we met during our stay, and communicated with prior to our arrival, were pleasant and easy to deal with. The housekeeping staff in particular are to be commended, they did an outstanding job for us during our stay. The front door to our room faced Highway 19, but the noise from there was minimal, and it took the rare, very loud motorcycle passing by to even notice it. The room was super clean, and the beds were better than my one at home. The TV worked, there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room, and plenty of towels each day. My father, who has lived in the immediate vicinity of the hotel for thirty years, said the place was closed for the first ten years he lived there, but it has been on the upswing for a while now, and It is obvious that new ownership is making a lot of improvements and upgrades to the place. We would definitely stay at the Vista Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmvfl182, Front Office Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Andrew,

I am thrilled to hear of such a pleasant experience. We thank you very much for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel because we wanted to do some sightseeing in Tarpon Springs. While it is 1 mile from the Tarpon Springs city limit sign, it is further to the actual centre of the action, a 10 minute drive further. The hotel is right on the highway and while it was noisy during the day from traffic, it did quiet down at night. You actually only have a sliver of a view of Lake Tarpon, through a canal. Our room looked over the canal area. The bed was very comfortable but the rest of the hotel is very dated. The wifi was very good and there were enough tv channels. It is an ok hotel but a bit overpriced for what it is and definitely needs a good cleaning.

Room Tip: If you want access to the pool area, ask to be in the ‘main’ building. We were in the bldg that was far away from the pool/breakfast area.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmvfl182, Front Office Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Karen,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback we do appreciate your thoughts on the facility and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The view and the setting of the Vista Hotel makes up for any of the minuses...The place is well used but clean and friendly...but you can sit out on your balcony (every room has one) and see water, boats, and wildlife and not a parking lot. Reasonably price and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmvfl182, Front Office Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Bud,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

From the outside the hotel looks a bit worn and one that you might pass up actually. However, inside the lobby was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. It had ceramic floors which is perfect with traveling with your pet. We had our own private balcony overlooking water which was lovely. We had a refrigerator and microwave. I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as clean as it was since the outside was so work. I would stay here again and I would recommend it as well. Although it is nothing fancy...it was clean and spacious.
A few cons...it was extremely noisy off the highway and the breakfast was one that you just keep walking by...not much but nice that they offer something.

Room Tip: I would've liked a room over the arches to see the sunrise from the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmvfl182, Front Office Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

dlewis0613

Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews