We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There close”

People Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
People Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 80 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I have never bin in peoples but my buddy was he told me it wasn’t that grate. The place has been permanently closed!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mikekP8089LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018

This restaurant is 4 blocks from our condo. Food at best has been marginal except my wife had delicious spaghetti and meat balls about 2 days before they closed. Tonight tried to call and all I get is a fast ring. No message that we are on vacation. Drove over to find a small note on the door that they are closed until October. Honestly not sure they will be back. Open Table still shows them as open and accepting reservations with people who made reservations only to find the doors locked. Not how you run the ranch. .

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sirpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Small but quaint with Italian flair! Excellent food. Owners have two other restaurants in Italy so they know the food business. Recipes are authentic and good size portions with average to above prices. A great experience! We will be going back when we return to FL.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Grammie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Authentic cuisine and seriously the best Italian food we have had since Italy. The staff was genuine and helpful, even with out gluten restriction. I felt like I was back in Tuscany. We will be back often after our visit today. Il cibo era squisito! Grazie mille!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I could never say enough about People Italian Restaurant, Palmetto, FL. You are not just served a meal, YOU ARE WELCOMED INTO A WARM FUN ENJOYABLE Italian families "home" for a delicious "dining experience". Viva Italia !!
The entire staff is engaging, light-hearted, dedicated to your enjoyment. Don't miss the special Italian Apple Pie!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Winston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed People Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to People Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing