We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great People

Very honest and safety minded people. Easy to find location, answered all of our questions. Highly... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
drakethib
,
Beaumont, Texas
via mobile
Awesome new pontoon, great service, easy to book online and the BEST prices!!!

Very happy with the service, brand new pontoon, and mix in a beautiful sunny day spent on Shell... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2020
caseygirlGreenBay
,
Green Bay, Wi.
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Very happy with the service, brand new pontoon, and mix in a beautiful sunny day spent on Shell Island... wow ! Next time we are in PCB we will be back !!! and we will tell everyone we talk with about pontoons to go to Beachy Boat Rentals !!! Great people to work with and the very best prices !!! We rented for afternoon and could have easily spent a day out on the water.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank caseygirlGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We rented a pontoon and jet ski for the day and had the best time. The staff was great and the day was perfect.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank derrickandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Hi second year visiting from the uk and second year renting a Beachy Boat company run by a charming young couple who cannot do enough. Boats are in super condition we chose a 70 hip version which made for a great day out. We repeated last years trip to Shell Island absolutely stunning. Hope we visit next year when we will certainly rent from them again

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank colin024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for a fun way to spend the day, weather it just be two of you or your whole family, rent a boat from Here Beachy Boat Rentals. The owners are very sweet! As soon as you get there they go over things quickly and you are on your way! We had the boat for the day and we are glad we did the full day! Shell Island will not disappoint! We went in further down the bay (best place and more secluded) to walk to the gulf side (snorkel and dig and you will find beautiful shells and see beautiful fish. Be sure to bring an umbrella since there is No shade and tons of sunblock! We ate lunch on the boat and only took what we needed to the beach since you have a little walk (not long depending where you want to be!) you will think you are in the Caribbean for sure! Then we went back to the “pass” by the gulf and anchored the boat in the little lagoon there! Trust me it’s worth it! And the price is amazing! If you flew in and do t have a cooler, go to Walmart and buy a styrofoam one, especially ones with handles . Our ice was pretty much still intact after 8 hours!
Feed the seagulls and get some great pics!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CyariN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Our pontoon was wonderful! Spent the day on the water with friends. It was relaxing and a great memory. My friend who was driving the boat, wished for a depth finder. We did come close a couple of times to ending up on shallow water. Beachy Boat Rentals has excellent people and I would not change a thing. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Buddy979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews