We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
194
37
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
37
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelacross the streetdouble queen suitebreakfast was deliciousbalcony roomthe pool area is very nicerooms are beautifulbreakfast staffgreat ocean viewshotel is cleanexcellent locationshort walk to pierfree breakfast isfantastic staygreat amenitiesparking deckthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Typical Hampton Inn & Suites. Modern, spotless rooms. Staff was very professional and friendly. Right on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean. Nice parking garage across the street with a walking bridge to the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Lee, thank you so much for the terrific review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the modern, spotless rooms, the friendly staff, our beachfront location with a view, as well as the nice parking garage across the way too. We're so honored that you highly recommend us and can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We went to this location because it is right on the beach. We needed some beach time after two weeks of minus temps in the frozen north! We were not disappointed even though it was chilly and off-and-on rainy. This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Parking is free across the street, easy access to the hotel via a bridge that crosses the street. Great value even in January. Get a room with a beach view! Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bar in the hotel-most Hamptons don't have this! Free breakfast-same as other Hamptons. You can walk to several restaurants and to Pier Park for shopping and food. We enjoyed it very much and would come back.
But...get a room that is not near the exercise facility if you want to sleep in. If there is someone on the treadmill you will hear it-thump, thump, thump! Fortunately we were awake at 6:15 but if you want to sleep in, go to a higher floor. There are many floors, so this should not keep you from enjoying this great hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view and away from the second floor (exercise room is there)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Chris, thank you so very much for the terrific review! We're so pleased to hear that you found our location to be great, the hotel to be beautiful, the parking to be a breeze, our staff to be friendly, and enjoyed having a bar too. Also, thank you so much for the valuable feedback regarding the exercise facility. We will be sure to pass this along to our management team as we're always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the pristine shores of Panama City Beach one day soon. Safe travels until next time!--Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

My husband and I were very impressed by this hotel. The location was perfect and the hotel and room was very clean. We were extremely happy with the friendliness of the staff. They went above and beyond to meet all our wishes!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Laurie, thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the 'perfect' location, the clean room as well as the friendly and helpful staff too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! Safe travels until next time! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great value for money in off season. Walk to Pier Park and great dining. Beach view is amazing. Room is very comfortable. Great complimentary breakfasts with lots of choices. Heated pool and spa plus workout room

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Rene, thank you so much for your winter getaway review! We're so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value, the room to be comfortable, the view to be amazing, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast too. We can't wait to welcome you back for a splash in our heated pool sometime soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great stay at this hotel. Check-in staff was kind and friendly. Beach area was clean. Pool area was also nice. This hotel is located close to Pier Park and other attractions. I plan to return to this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank blessedjoyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We appreciate the terrific review, blessedjoyhope! We're so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, the beach to be clean, the pool to be nice, and the location to be close to local attractions too. We can't wait to welcome you back to beautiful Panama City Beach one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews