We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome fishing trip

The first day was an 5 hr fishing trip it was so much fun that I went back the very next day for an... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ShaneOwens
Panama City Deep Sea Fishing

Easy reservations (recommended) great time on fishing trip. Captain Brandon and our deck hand... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rving_Michael
Read all 270 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Panama City Beach
from US$53.50
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$65.42
More Info
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
196
40
13
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
40
13
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treasure island caught fish hour trip chops captain charlie deck hand red snapper untangling lines lady fish out of season small cooler party boat worked very hard these guys different kinds of fish great trip off the hook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

I took the 5 hr tour, 3 hours was travel time. Probably an honest 1.5 hrs of fishing. Spacing of people was tight, we had some tangles, but not too bad. But if it was windy with big waves, I think it would have been real bad. The pictures posted on the website are deceiving, they are the best of the best that are cherry picked. The average catch was 7 to 9 inch lady fish and 10 to 11 inch vermillion snapper. The hooks used on average were too big for what we caught, as the fish would constantly be stealing your bait. The crew was friendly and helpful, so no complaints on that. I consider myself an experienced fisherman for freshwater species, Rookie on salt water. If you are serious or experienced, I’d try the 8 trip, where it’s maybe 4 hrs travel -deeper water and 4 hrs fishing. The staff did “boost” the catches and for someone that does not fish, I’m sure it was appreciated. However, catching a 10 inch fish in a 100 feet of water, just did not do it for me. As for the equipment, the reels were getting towards the end of their life expectancy

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank A4674CQkevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Went out on the Jubilee 5 hour charter fishing trip this week. It was about a 1.5 hr trip out with 2 solid hours of fishing and a 1.5 hr back. Caught 4 different kinds of fish. The captain moved 3 times to accommodate catching the most fish possible. Robert was our deckhand and did an amazing job untangling us, getting our fish off quickly, and singing to us all at the same time. Highly recommend for the price. Not going to lie...it was a lot of work reeling and our arms were definitely tired!!
Make sure to take Dramamine the night before or early morning of trip. An entire family spent the whole trip sick because they waited to take medicine until they felt bad.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank S7700TZbethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Great trip out fishing with the family. We went about 10 miles out which was not too long of a ride. Well staffed boat with experienced fisherman who were very attentive. They provided all the instruction on bottom fishing. Caught a nice stringer of fish and the deck hand even gave us an extra stringer that some other family didn’t want to take home.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank mikesU6238AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We had a great time. It was our first guided fishing trip and the deck hands were a tremendous help!! We were able to catch quite a few fish that were keepers.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank mikerhonda82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Although our fishing day was chilly and windy, the fishing trip was a favorite for everyone! The First Mate, Chops, and Deck Hand, Patrick, made sure that my family were taken care of, our lines untangled, and took our fish off the hooks so fast, so we could get back in the water! They really were so much fun! Captain Brandon kept us on the fish, and battled the crazy wind and waves! We caught a stringer full that we had cleaned at the Treasure Island Fish Market...and ended up with a delicious dinner!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank TWilson6352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews