We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
321
178
55
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
178
55
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower rooms hot tub cabana level across the street room was clean gulf world family owned within walking distance office staff beach front great place to stay great view of the gulf pools were clean two double beds spring break love this place private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. Still small family owned and run. We've spent 20+ Thanksgivings with them. The motel provides turkey, ham, etc. and guests sign up to bring side dishes for an awesome Thanksgiving Day spread. It's a blessing to be able to enjoy the beautiful beach and a home- cooked Thanksgiving meal. Only thing that could make it better is if we could stay there with our fur babies. Dana, Lindsey, Laura and ALL staff treat us like family. We've spent many spring and summer vacations here as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alkatrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stay at this hotel at least once a year. It is a no thrills, clean, economical, fabulous location on the water. This year we stayed across the street. Not a big deal still a short walk to the sand. The room however was disappointing. The smoke detector had no batteries and dangled from the ceiling. The bathroom was moldy and in desperate need of repairs. Room service did not come once during our stay. We had to find them for clean towels. I've never had this experience on the beach side. Not sure if they get all of the attention or what. Still a great value just need to step up their game.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ConatserFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying here in the tower. Great price for clean rooms, 2 pools and right on the beach! We decided last minute to drive down and instead of moving from room to room they made it possible for us to stay in the same room out whole trip! We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brandi468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My wife and I couldn't be happier with the room and the service.We had car problems in their parking lot and they took it on themselves to find the part and pick it up for us,we did no meet a stranger in the motel only new friends, we will be going back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Flamingo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and more than happy to help! Looking forward to next time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We went for a quick visit for fall break. We decided to stay here for the 2nd time. It didn't disappoint. There are newer options in the area, but the Flamingo has been great for our family. The price fits our budget and the rooms are clean. We love the option of 2 pools and the grounds are always clean. I feel safe going and coming from the pool or beach with my family. The staff is beyond friendly. The pier and pier park are within walking distance. Can't wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: The tower was great for families with children. Higher rooms seem to have less foot traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollTideFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews