We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$266
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
308
175
55
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
175
55
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomshot tubacross the streetcabana levelroom was cleangulf worldplace to stayfamily ownedwithin walking distancebeach frontgreat view of the gulfpools were cleanlove this placespring breakhousekeeping staffprivate balconypool deck
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. Still small family owned and run. We've spent 20+ Thanksgivings with them. The motel provides turkey, ham, etc. and guests sign up to bring side dishes for an awesome Thanksgiving Day spread. It's a blessing to be able to enjoy the beautiful beach and a home- cooked Thanksgiving meal. Only thing that could make it better is if we could stay there with our fur babies. Dana, Lindsey, Laura and ALL staff treat us like family. We've spent many spring and summer vacations here as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alkatrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stay at this hotel at least once a year. It is a no thrills, clean, economical, fabulous location on the water. This year we stayed across the street. Not a big deal still a short walk to the sand. The room however was disappointing. The smoke detector had no batteries and dangled from the ceiling. The bathroom was moldy and in desperate need of repairs. Room service did not come once during our stay. We had to find them for clean towels. I've never had this experience on the beach side. Not sure if they get all of the attention or what. Still a great value just need to step up their game.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ConatserFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying here in the tower. Great price for clean rooms, 2 pools and right on the beach! We decided last minute to drive down and instead of moving from room to room they made it possible for us to stay in the same room out whole trip! We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brandi468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My wife and I couldn't be happier with the room and the service.We had car problems in their parking lot and they took it on themselves to find the part and pick it up for us,we did no meet a stranger in the motel only new friends, we will be going back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flamingo63, Owner at Flamingo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and more than happy to help! Looking forward to next time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We went for a quick visit for fall break. We decided to stay here for the 2nd time. It didn't disappoint. There are newer options in the area, but the Flamingo has been great for our family. The price fits our budget and the rooms are clean. We love the option of 2 pools and the grounds are always clean. I feel safe going and coming from the pool or beach with my family. The staff is beyond friendly. The pier and pier park are within walking distance. Can't wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: The tower was great for families with children. Higher rooms seem to have less foot traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollTideFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews